Meet Our Staff

Division of International Affairs

Fax: 815-753-1488

Chris McCordChris McCord

Acting Provost
E-mail: mccord@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-9400


Brad BondBrad Bond

Associate Vice President
E-mail: bbond@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1989


Sarah LindellSarah Lindell

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice President
E-mail: slindell@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-9526


Photo of Awni AlkarzonAwni Alkarzon

Manager, Middle Eastern Initiatives and Recruitment of International Students
E-mail: aalkarzon2@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1985


Photo of Tim CondonTim Condon

Business Administrative Associate
E-mail: tcondon1@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-9530


Study Abroad Office

Fax: 815-753-0825

Anne SeitzingerAnne Seitzinger

Director
E-mail: aseitz@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1988


Amy Edwards, Study Abroad RegistrarAmy Pitts

Study Abroad Registrar
E-mail: amypitts@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-9529


Picture of LaurenLauren Mock

Associate Director for Outreach and Enrollment
E-mail: lmock1@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-0420


Rita VeronRita Veron

Study Abroad Advisor for NIU Administered Study Abroad Programs
E-mail: rveron@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-0857


Picture of JillJill Vodden

Study Abroad Advisor for NIU Cosponsored Study Abroad Programs
E-mail: jvodden@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7399


International Student and Faculty Office

Fax: 815-753-1488

Sim Chin, Associate Director, Undergraduate Int'l AdmissionsSim Chin Tissa

Director, International Undergraduate Admissions
E-mail: schin@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-8276


Stephanie BrownStephanie Brown

Associate Director
E-mail: sbrown11@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-8280


Monica A. Eggebrecht

Immigration Specialist
E-mail: maustria@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-8277



Arezou KashaniArezou Kashani

Immigration Specialist
E-mail: akashani@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-8275


International Training Office

Fax: 815-753-9549

Leslie Shive

Leslie Shive

Program Coordinator
E-Mail: lshive@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-9546