Econ Illinois Centers for Economic Education

Map of the Centers for Economic Education

Illinois Centers for Economic Education

The Econ Illinois statewide network of university-based Centers offers economic education programs for K-12 schools, teachers, and students within each center's geographic area of responsibility.

Bradley University Center for Economic Education Area

Contact: 

Econ Illinois
Phone: 815.753.0356
icee@niu.edu


U.S. Bank Center for Economic Education at Dominican University

Dominican University
Brennan School of Business
7900 W Division St
River Forest, IL 60305
FAX: 708.524.6939

Director
Daniel P. Condon
Phone: 708.524.6233
condondp@dom.edu


GSU Office of Economic Education

Governors State University
College of Business and Public Administration
University Park, IL 60466
FAX: 708.534.1646

Director
Sheryl Szot Gallaher
Phone: 708.534.4926
sgallaher@govst.edu


NIU Center for Economic Education

NIU News»
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115

Co-Director
Tammy Batson
Department of Economics
Phone: 815.753.8413
tbatson@niu.edu 

Co-Director
Mary Beth Henning
Department of Teaching and Learning
Phone: 815.753.8591
mhenning@niu.edu

Coordinator
Judith Dymond
Center for P-20 Engagement
Phone: 815.753.4751
Fax: 815.753.0666
jdymond@niu.edu


SIUC Office for Economic Education Area

Contact:

Econ Illinois
Phone:  815.753.0356
icee@niu.edu


UIC Center for Economic Education

University of Illinois at Chicago
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics (MC 144)
601 S Morgan St, Ste 701
Chicago, IL 60607-7121
FAX: 312.996.3344

Director
Helen Roberts
Phone: 312.355.0378
hroberts@uic.edu

Assistant Director
Erin Elizabeth Yucus
Phone: 312.413.0468
eyucus2@uic.edu


UIUC Center for Economic and Financial Education

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Department of Agricultural & Consumer Economics
1301 W Gregory Dr
Urbana, IL 61801

FAX: 217.333.5538

Director
Angela Lyons
326 Mumford Hall, MC 710
Phone: 217.244.2612
anglyons@illinois.edu

Associate Director
Urvi Neelakantan
431 Mumford Hall, MC 710
Phone: 217.333.0479
urvi@illinois.edu


WIU Center for Economic Education

Western Illinois University
Department of Economics and Decision Sciences
430 N Stipes Hall
Macomb, IL
61455
FAX: 309.298.1020

Director
Thomas R. Sadler
Phone: 309.298.1734
tr-sadler@wiu.edu