Skip navigation

Contact Us

Locations

  • Main Office - 1515 West Lincoln Highway - 815-753-6000
  • Campus Service Center - Swen Parson Room 110 - 815-753-6000
  • Affirmative Action and Equity Compliance - 1515 West Lincoln Highway - 815-753-1118
  • Employee Assistance Program - Holmes Student Center Room 709 - 815-753-9191
  • Student Employment - Swen Parson Room 232 - 815-753-1394

Staff

Leadership

Laura Alexander Senior Assoc. VP, Human Resource Services 815-753-6565 lalexander3@niu.edu
Brian Smith Director, Employee Assistance Program & Training Center 815-753-6039 bsmith12@niu.edu
Celeste Latham Assoc. VP, Administration and Human Resource Services 815-753-6525 clatham@niu.edu
Karen Baker Assoc. VP, Administration and HR Compliance 815-753-6017 klbaker@niu.edu

Administrative Support

Mollie Montgomery Administrative Assistant 815-753-0458 mmontgomery@niu.edu
Pam Roesner Administrative Aide 815-753-9202 proesner@niu.edu

Affirmative Action and Equity Compliance

Angelica Gutierrez-Vargas Assistant Equal Opportunity Officer 815-753-6089 avargas@niu.edu
Elizabeth Schwartz Program Services Aide 815-753-6030 eschwartz@niu.edu
Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
Roselyn Snell Director, Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity 815-753-6038 rsnell@niu.edu
Education, Training & Outreach
Rose M. J. Henton Director, Coordinated Education, Training & Outreach 815-753-2632 rhenton@niu.edu
Susan Swegle Assistant Director, Training and Outreach 815-753-6540 sswegle1@niu.edu
Investigations
Sarah Garner (Adamski) Director of Investigations 815-753-5560 sadamski1@niu.edu
D. Lance Lockett Title IX Investigator 815-753-2434 dlockett1@niu.edu
Lindsay Hatzis Affirmative Action, Equity, and Compliance Investigator 815-753-1649 lhatzis@niu.edu
Michelle Johnson Title IX Investigator 815-753-6042 lhatzis@niu.edu

Benefit Services

Liz Guess Director, Insurance & Benefits 815-753-1347 eguess@niu.edu
Bridgett Davis FMLA / Worker Comp Coordinator 815-753-6318 bcdavis@niu.edu
Maria Wilk-Siuba Benefits Counselor (last names A - L) 815-753-6036 maya@niu.edu
Renee Bechtel Benefits Counselor (last names M - Z) 815-753-8230 rbechtel@niu.edu
Stephanie Kruizenga FMLA / Worker Comp Coordinator 815-753-6077 skruizenga@niu.edu
Susan Kerschke Benefits Representative 815-753-7056 skerschke@niu.edu
Vickie Hueramo FMLA / Worker Comp Coordinator 815-753-5071 skerschke@niu.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Jesse Perez Director, Employee & Labor Relations 815-753-5057 jperez1@niu.edu
Jackie Hessian Asst. Director, Employee & Labor Relations 815-753-6053 jhessian@niu.edu
Marlene Bryant Human Resources Liaison 815-753-0457 mbryant@niu.edu

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Karen Smith Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu
Savili Ngovo Williams Counselor 815-753-1616 sngovo@niu.edu

Employee Services

Pulchratia Smith Director, Employee Services 815-753-6023 pkinneysmith@niu.edu
Employment
Chris Atherton Employment - Assistant Manager 815-753-8377 cpeddle@niu.edu
Jeanette Glaude Employment Coordinator 815-753-0462 jglaude1@niu.edu
Vicky Guzman Employment Coordinator 815-753-0094 vguzman4@niu.edu
Employee Contracts
Jill Secor Employee Contracts - Assistant Manager  815-753-6027 jsecor@niu.edu
Laurie Johnson Academic / Civil Service Employee Data 815-753-6541 ljohnson13@niu.edu
Lisa Johnson Academic / Civil Service Employee Data 815-753-6026 ljohnson15@niu.edu
Naicia Miner Extra Help Coordinator 815-753-6040 nminer@niu.edu
Student Employment & Graduate Assistantships
Katie Mayberry Student Employment / Grad Assistant - Assistant Manager  815-753-5907 kmayber1@niu.edu
Darius Sias Student Employment Coordinator 815-753-0455 dsias1@niu.edu
Mindy Venners Student Employment Coordinator 815-753-1394 mvenners@niu.edu
Sherri Metsker Graduate Assistant Employment Coordinator 815-753-9404 smetsker@niu.edu
Veris Hawkins-Smith Graduate Assistant Employment Coordinator 815-753-0144 vhawkins@niu.edu
Testing Services
Vicki Wronkowski Testing Services - Assistant Manager  815-753-6029 vwronkowski@niu.edu
Gabby Burciaga Testing Coordinator 815-753-6033 mburciaga@niu.edu
Tamara Cochran Testing Coordinator 815-753-6034 tcochran@niu.edu

HR Service Centers

Judy Flores Sender Human Resource Representative 815-753-0456 jeflores@niu.edu
Linda Novak Human Resource Assistant 815-753-6012 lnovak@niu.edu
Rebekka Ayres Human Resource Representative 815-753-6028 rayres@niu.edu

HR Technology

Ann Kenney IT Technical Associate / Web Content Manager 815-753-1788 akenney@niu.edu
Ben Gardner IT Technical Associate / Application Developer 815-753-5436 ben.gardner@niu.edu

Payroll

Sandy Hess Payroll Manager 815-753-6050 shess@niu.edu
Miriah Ranken Payroll Specialist II 815-753-6060 mranken@niu.edu
Noor Harrison Immigration Specialist 815-753-6373 nharrison@niu.edu
Rebecca Scott Payroll Specialist II 815-753-6044 rhallenbeck@niu.edu
Tammy Lexa Payroll Specialist III 815-753-6043 tlexa@niu.edu

Training Center

Lesley Gilbert Asst Director, Employee Services HR Development 815-753-9196 lclements@niu.edu
Karen Smith Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu

NOTE: General questions or services not listed above call (815) 753-6000 or email humanresources@niu.edu.

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address

Human Resource Services
Northern Illinois University
1515 West Lincoln Highway
DeKalb, IL 60115