Skip navigation

Residence Hall Association

rha

The Residence Hall Association (RHA) is the governing body of NIU's residence halls, and it's the second largest student-led organization on campus. We serve as the representative voice of the on-campus population, advocating for positive change and making your experience in the residence halls great!

RHA provides social and educational programs throughout the year which are open to all students living on campus. RHA gives you the opportunity to engage in developmental leadership opportunities within your Hall Council and attend leadership conferences throughout the country.

We also run two on-campus game rooms: the New York City Lounge located in Grant North, and the New Orleans Room located in basement of Stevenson C Tower. These game rooms are open to everyone on the weekends, and if you're a member of another student organization on campus, you can reserve a game room free of charge for your own program!

Executive Board

President Zachery Cramer
zcramer1@niu.edu
Vice President of Administration Benjamin Skipor
bskipor1@niu.edu
Vice President of Finance Jordan Arcilla
jarcilla@niu.edu
Secretary Moriah Tyler
mtyler1@niu.edu
Programming Coordinator Drew Bloomquist
dbloomquist@niu.edu
Public Relations Officer Corina Salinas
csalinas2@niu.edu
National Communications Coordinator Nicole Pacewic
npacewic@niu.edu
Advisor Mark Canaday
Assistant Director of Residential Community Standards
mcanaday@niu.edu
Advisor Charle Cherry
Complex Coordinator, Gilbert and Neptune Residence Halls
ccherry@niu.edu
Advisor Joshua Hutchinson
Graduate Assistant for Leadership Development
jhutchinson1@niu.edu

Contact the RHA

815-753-1078
Neptune North B12

RHA on Facebook
RHA on Twitter
RHA on Instagram
RHA on Huskie Link

Game Room Hours

Stevenson New Orleans Room and Grant North New York City Lounge

Thursday
8 - 10 p.m.

Friday
8 - 11 p.m.

Saturday
8 - 11 p.m.

Sunday
8 - 10 p.m.

Make a Reservation

Upcoming Events

Housing and Residential Services
housing@niu.edu
815-753-1525

Contact Us

Housing on Facebook