Teacher Certification

Contact Us

Program Administration

Frank Bell Mr. Frank Bell
Program Advisor
E-mail: fbell@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-6807
Office: Zulauf Hall 622
Hours:  July - MT 8:00-12:00
1:00-4:30  Th 8:00-12:00
Andrea Smalley Dr. Andrea L. Smalley
Director of Secondary Teacher Licensure in History & Social Sciences
E-mail: asmalley@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-0190
Office: Zulauf 616
Office Hours:  T & Th 9-11 and by appointment
Kate Maley Ms. Kathryn Maley
Assistant Director and Clinical Coordinator
E-mail: kmaley@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-5903
Office: Zulauf Hall 626
Hours:  MTWR 1:00-4:00

University Supervisors

photo not available Lauren Schreiber Brown
University Supervisor
E-mail: lbrown19@niu.edu
Dennis Schillings Denny Schillings
University Supervisor
E-mail: dschillings@niu.edu
Dennis Fink Dennis Fink
University Supervisor
E-mail: dfink@niu.edu
Ron Toti Ron Toti
Univeristy Supervisor
E-mail: rtoti@niu.edu

Small Group Facilitators

photo not available Ata Shakir
ILAS 301 Small Group Facilitator
E-mail: