Administrative Staff

Administrative Staff

Lorraine Scurti
Department Office Manager
Zulauf Hall 715
(815) 753-0132
lscurti@niu.edu

Judy Hendrickson
Office Manager - Graduate 
Zulauf Hall 615
(815) 753-6820
jhendrickson@niu.edu

Department email
history@niu.edu 

James Schmidt
Department Chair
Zulauf Hall 715
(815) 753-6810
jschmidt@niu.edu

Trude Jacobsen
Assistant Chair
Zulauf Hall 714
(815)753-8822
tjacobsen1@niu.edu 

Sean Farrell
Director of Graduate Studies
On Sabbatical Fall 2014
Zulauf Hall 615
(815) 753-6658
sfarrel1@niu.edu

Anne Hanley
Acting Director of Graduate Studies
Fall 2014
Zulauf Hall 615
(815) 753-6695
ahanley@niu.edu 

Valerie Garver
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Zulauf Hall 607
(815) 753-6823
vgarver@niu.edu