Faculty Directory

Emeritus Faculty

 Image of a courtyard

Joe Burchfield
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: burchfield@niu.edu
Phone: 828-298-8413

Stephen Foster
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study: Colonial/Revolutionary, Colonial Empires, Religion
E-mail: sfoster@niu.edu
Phone: 773-465-0374

Michael Gonzales
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study:
Latin America
E-Mail:
mgonzales@niu.edu 

Stephen Haliczer
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study: European, Early Modern Europe, History of Spain
E-mail: shaliczer1@comcast.net

Samuel Kinser
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
E-mail: sakinser@aol.com

David E. Kyvig
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study: United States-20th Century, Legal/Constitutional/Policy
E-mail: kyvig@niu.edu

Carl Parrini
Professor Emeritus

Marvin A. Powell
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Phone: 815-732-4700

Albert Resis
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: resis@niu.edu 
Phone: 815-756-8994

Elaine Spencer
Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study: Modern Europe (Germany) 
E-mail: espencer@niu.edu

George Spencer
Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study: Asia, Religion, Comparative/Transnational
E-mail: gspencer@niu.edu

David Wagner
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: dwagner@niu.edu
Phone: 815-758-0122

Christine Worobec
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Fields of Study: Imperial Russia and Modern Ukraine
E-mail: worobec@niu.edu