Staff Directory - NIU - The Graduate School

About the Graduate School

Staff Directory

Graduate School Information

Brenda Hoiness, 223 Adams Hall, gradsch@niu.edu, (815) 753-0395

Admissions Staff

For questions about international applications and related inquiries:
Erin Corwin-Surwillo, internationalgrads@niu.edu, (815) 753-9410

For questions about domestic degree-seeking applications and related inquiries:
Ann Sims,  tsims1@niu.edu, (815) 753-9409

For questions about non-degree (Student at Large) applications and related inquiries:
Susan Minas, sminas@niu.edu, (815) 753-9413

Initial application processing:
Anne Arne, internationalgrads@niu.edu, (815) 753-4900

For immigration issues and departmental questions about overall admission policies or OnBase:
Ann Sims, tsims1@niu.edu, (815) 753-9409

Enrolled Student Staff

Enrolled students with questions about degree-completion requirements and schedule/grade changes should contact one of the following individuals.  

For questions about schedule changes: Theresa La Rocco, tlarocco@niu.edu, (815) 753-9411

For questions about graduation requirements: Theresa La Rocco, tlarocco@niu.edu, (815) 753-9411

For questions about degree progress report: Theresa La Rocco,  tlarocco@niu.edu, (815) 753-9411

For other questions related to continuing student issues: Theresa La Rocco, tlarocco@niu.edu, (815) 753-9411

Thesis/Dissertation Office

Carolyn Law,  claw@niu.edu, (815) 753-9405

Recruitment and Support Services Staff

Lyndon Perkins,  lperkins@niu.edu, (815) 753-1946
Bonni Feltz,  bfeltz@niu.edu, (815) 753-9654

Manager of Technical Services

Eric Biletzky, ericb@niu.edu, (815) 753-3439

Office of the Dean

(815) 753-9403
Dr. Bradley G. Bond, Dean,  bbond@niu.edu, (815) 753-9402
Dana Hughes, Administrative Assistant, dhughes@niu.edu, (815) 753-9403
Debbie Williams, Office Support Specialist, dwilliams16@niu.edu, (815) 753-0425

Graduate Colloquium

Deborah Williams, gscolloq@niu.edu, (815) 753-0425
Fax: 753-6366