Skip navigation

Staff Directory

Graduate School Information

Brenda Hoiness, 230 Adams Hall, gradsch@niu.edu, 815-753-0395


Admissions Staff

For questions about international applications and related inquiries:
Erin Corwin-Surwillo, internationalgrads@niu.edu, 815-753-9410

For questions about domestic degree-seeking applications and related inquiries:
Taylor Honeyman, twallin@niu.edu, 815-753-2699

For questions about non-degree (Student at Large) applications and related inquiries:
Anne Arne, aarne@niu.edu, 815-753-4900

Initial application processing:
Anne Arne, aarne@niu.edu, 815-753-4900

For immigration issues and departmental questions about overall admission policies:
Ann Sims, tsims1@niu.edu, 815-753-9409


Enrolled Student Staff

Enrolled students with questions about degree-completion requirements and schedule/grade changes should contact one of the following individuals.

For questions about graduation requirements for master's students
Kathleen Feith, kfeith1@niu.edu, 815-753-0431

For questions about schedule changes, grade changes, graduation requirements for doctoral students and probation/dismissal:
Theresa La Rocco, tlarocco@niu.edu, 815-753-9411


Thesis/Dissertation Office

Carolyn Law,  claw@niu.edu, 815-753-9405


Recruitment

Casey Coots, Director of Marketing and Communications, ccoots@niu.edu, 815-752-6962


Graduate Career and Professional Development

Gary Baker, Ph.D.,  Co-Coordinator, gbaker@niu.edu, 815-753-1946
Elizabeth Wilkins, Ph.D., Co-Coordinator, ewilkins@niu.edu, 815-753-9406


Technical Services

For questions about degree progress report set-up and functionality:
Lakeisha Jackson, lapplewhite@niu.edu, 815-753-9414

Eric Biletzky, Manager of Technical Services, ericb@niu.edu, 815-753-3439


Graduate Colloquium

Deborah Williams, gscolloq@niu.edu, 815-753-0425


Office of the Dean

Dana Hughes, Administrative Assistant, dhughes@niu.edu, 815-753-9403
Debbie Williams, Office Manager, dwilliams16@niu.edu, 815-753-0425
Bonni Feltz, Office Support Specialist, bfeltz@niu.edu, 815-753-9654
Bradley G. Bond, Ph.D., Dean,  bbond@niu.edu, 815-753-9402

Contact Us

The Graduate School
Adams Hall, Room 223
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
P: 815-753-0395
F:815-753-6366
gradsch@niu.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8-11:30 a.m.
12:30-4:30 p.m.

Social Media

facebook  Twitter