Contacts - NIU - Foreign Languages & Literatures

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contacts

Main Office Watson Hall 111

Chair
Professor Katharina Barbe
(815) 753-1259
Watson Hall 1111
Email: kbarbe@niu.edu

Assistant Chair
Professor John Bentley
(815) 753-6451
Watson Hall 120
Email: jbentley1@niu.edu

The Secretaries (Our Mainstay)
Renee Kerwin
Office Manager
Watson Hall 111
(815) 753-6441
Email: rkerwin@niu.edu

Lynne Meyer
Office Support Specialist
Watson Hall 111
(815) 753-1501
Email: lmeyer@niu.edu

Just the FAX, Man
(815) 753-5989


Snail mail address
Foreign Languages and Literatures
111 Watson Hall
Northern Illinois University
De Kalb, IL 60115

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Linda Saborio
Watson Hall 118
(815) 753-6448
Email: frenchadvising@niu.edu or spanishadvising@niu.edu

Coordinator of Graduate Studies
Christopher Nissen
Watson Hall 113
(815) 753-6444
Email: cnissen@niu.edu or flgrad@niu.edu

Director of Teacher Licensure
Karen Lichtman
Watson Hall 112
(815) 753-6443
Email: klichtman@niu.edu

Coordinator of Foreign Language Residence Program (FLRP)
Greg Ross
Watson Hall 121
(815) 753-6452
Email: gross@niu.edu

Coordinator of Foreign Language Multimedia Learning Center
Grant Olson
Watson Hall 101
(815) 753-6455
Email: golson@niu.edu

Coordinator of Instructional Technology Graduate Certificate Program
Jessamine Cooke-Plagwitz
Watson Hall 317
(815) 753-6465
Email: jpcooke@niu.edu