Contacts - NIU - Foreign Languages & Literatures

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contacts

Main Office Watson Hall 111

Chair
Professor Katharina Barbe
(815) 753-1259
Watson Hall 111
Email: kbarbe@niu.edu

Assistant Chair
Professor John Bentley
(815) 753-6451
Watson Hall 120
Email: jbentley1@niu.edu

Office Support Staff (Our Mainstay)
Lynne Meyer
Office Support Specialist
Watson Hall 111
(815) 753-1501
Email: lmeyer@niu.edu

Jeanette Glaudé
Office Manager
Watson Hall 111
(815) 753-6441
Email: jglaude1@niu.edu

Snail mail address

Foreign Languages and Literatures
111 Watson Hall
Northern Illinois University
De Kalb, IL 60115

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Coordinator of Instructional Technology Graduate Certificate Program
Jessamine Cooke-Plagwitz
Watson Hall 118
(815) 753-6448
Email: jpcooke@niu.edu

Coordinator of Graduate Studies
Stephen Vilsaseca
Watson Hall 315
(815) 753-6463
Email: svilaseca@niu.edu or flgrad@niu.edu

Director of Educator Licensure
Karen Lichtman
Watson Hall 112
(815) 753-6443
Email: klichtman@niu.edu

Coordinator of Foreign Language Residence Program (FLRP)
Concepcion Gliesman
Watson Hall 121
(815) 753-6452
E-mail: cgliesma@niu.edu 

Coordinator of Foreign Language Multimedia Learning Center
Grant Olson
Watson Hall 101
(815) 753-6455
Email: golson@niu.edu