Financial Literacy Collaborative

banner8

Contact Us

For more information about particular programs in the Financial Literacy Collaborative, please contact their representatives directly.


College of Business

Elizabeth Towell
Associate Dean
Phone: 815-753-1246
Email: bethtowell@niu.edu
Website: www.cob.niu.edu

Center for Economic Education

Judith Dymond 
Coordinator for the NIU Center for Economic Education
Phone: 815-753-4751
Email: jdymond@niu.edu
Website: www.niu.edu/econ_ed

Marilyn Bellert 
Associate Director - Center for P-20 Engagement
Phone: 815-753-8051
Email: mbellert@niu.edu
Website: www.niu.edu/p20

Econ Illinois

Lori Berkes-Nelson 
President/Executive Director
Phone: 815-753-1579
Email: lberkesnelson@niu.edu
Website: www.econed-il.org/icee/index.shtml

Nancy Harrison 
Assistant Director
Phone: 815-753-8245
Email: nhh1@niu.edu
Website: www.econed-il.org/icee/index.shtml

 Office of Engaged Learning

Julia Spears, Ph.D.
Coordinator for Engaged Learning
Phone: 815-753-8152
Email: jspears1@niu.edu  
Website: www.niu.edu/engagedlearning/

 Financial Cents

Dana Gautcher
Director - Office of Student Academic Success
Phone: 815-753-5721
Email: dana@niu.edu
Website: www.financialcents.niu.edu

Randi Napientek
Assistant Director - Office of Student Academic Success
Phone: 815-753-0713
Email: randi@niu.edu
Website: www.financialcents.niu.edu

 IDEAL INDUSTRIES, INC.

Glenn Hollister
Group Vice President & General Manager - Electrical Division / Chair of the Western Division Board - Junior Achievement
Phone: 815-895-1307
Email: glenn.hollister@idealindustries.com
Website: www.idealindustries.com 

Junior Achievement

Derek Ernst
Vice President - Suburban Operations
Phone: 708-456-1400 Ext: 259
Email: dernst@jachicago.org
Website: www.jachicago.org

Colette Tracy
Operations Manager - Western Division
Phone: 815-919-0824
Email: ctracy@jachicago.org
Website: www.jachicago.org