Staff - NIU - Financial Cents

About Us

Financial Cents Staff

Our Graduate Assistant coordinates the Financial Cents program and oversees the Peer Educators. The GA works to help educate the NIU Community on the importance of financial literacy.

Financial Cents Peer Educators assist students and the local community with understanding the importance of financial planning and money management during their college career and beyond.


Graduate Assistant

JonffPaul Jonff

Graduate Assistant
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
pjonff1@niu.edu

Paul joined the OSAS team as a graduate assistant in September of     2013. Paul completed his B.S. in Exercise Science from Eastern Illinois University and his M.S. from NIU in 2008. Paul is currently pursuing his Doctor of Physical Therapy (D.P.T.) at NIU.

Paul previously held a graduate assistant position at the NIU Student Recreation Center where he was responsible for intramural sports and sport clubs. After graduating, Paul worked at Rawlings Sporting Goods for 5 years where he held the position of Brand Marketing Manager. He was responsible for Rawlings' social media and business to consumer advertising. 

Paul loves being active and his hobbies include playing sports, skiing, weightlifting, and spending time with his wife and daughter.


___________________________________________________________________________________

Peer Educators

Katherine Carlson

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
mcarlson5@niu.edu

Bio Coming Soon!

Marco Farias

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
mfariasdiaz@niu.edu

Bio Coming Soon!

Reneese Fuller

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
reneese@hotmail.com

Bio Coming Soon!

Lisa Holland

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
lholland@niu.edu

Bio Coming Soon!

Angela Isom

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
aisom@niu.edu

Bio Coming Soon!

Brianne Leach

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
brianne.leach@yahoo.edu

Bio Coming Soon!

Brian Robinson

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
b_rob122093@yahoo.com

Bio Coming Soon!

Evelyn Sorto

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
evie-sorto@hotmail.com

Bio Coming Soon!

StoltzPictureHeather Stolz

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
hstolz1@niu.edu

Heather Stolz is a psychology major here at NIU. She stared with the Financial Cents program last year and we are happy to welcome her back again this year. She is planning on teaching third grade after graduation in 2016. She also plans on pursuing her Masters at NIU. She enjoys yoga, cooking, and being with friends and family.

Tyler Syverson

Peer Educator
Academic Advising Center 113
(815) 753-5759
tsyverson@niu.edu

Bio Coming Soon!