Quick Navigation

RSS Feed Facebook Twitter YouTube Share

About the Center

Center Staff

Dan Cabrera

Daniel Cabrera,  Multimedia Coordinator
Ph.D., Public Health
Adams Hall, Room 301 
Phone: (815) 753-0613
Email: dcabrera@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Programs on multimedia technologies, consultations on integrating multimedia into teaching, use of Digital Multimedia Laboratory, referral to multimedia resources on campus, and general technology assistance.



Amy Deegan

Amy Deegan,  Department Office Support Specialist
B.A., Communication
Adams Hall, Room 319
Phone: (815) 753-0595
Email: adeegan@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Center staff support, program schedules and registration, processing Faculty Development and Supportive Professional Staff development grants, and referral to Center staff and other units.



Janet Giesen

Janet Giesen, Instructional Design Coordinator
Ed.D., Instructional Technology
Adams Hall, Room 310
Phone: (815) 753-1085
Email: giesen@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Programs on teaching effectiveness, consultations, instructional design support, and general teaching and technology-related assistance.



Peter Gowen

Peter Gowen, Online Analytics Coordinator
M.S., Computer Science
Adams Hall, Room 313
Phone: (815) 753-5882
Email: pgowen@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Programs and consultations on integrating technology into teaching, online analytics, social media, basic Blackboard training and consultations, and general teaching and technology-related assistance.



Brenda Hodges

Brenda Hodges, Program Coordinator
Ed.D., Adult Continuing Education
Adams Hall, Room 320
Phone: (815) 753-3015
Email: brhodges@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Program coordination, New Faculty Mentoring program, assessment of Center's programs, information dissemination on Center's programs, and general programs-related assistance.



Yvonne Johnson

Yvonne Johnson, Multimodal Teaching Coordinator
Ed.D., Instructional Technology
Adams Hall, Room 320
Phone: (815) 753-2690
Email: yjohnson@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Programs and consultations on multimodal teaching best practices, instructional design support, and general teaching and technology-related assistance.



Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller, Online Teaching Coordinator
Ed.M., eLearning
Adams Hall, Room 312
Phone: (815) 753-8315
Email: tracy.miller@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Programs and consultations on online teaching basics, intermediate Blackboard training and consultations, and general teaching and technology-related assistance.



Jason Rhode

Jason Rhode, Director
Ph.D., Instructional Design for Online Learning
Adams Hall, Room 318
Phone: (815) 753-2475
Email: jrhode@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Overseeing Center planning, budgeting, supervising staff, program assessment, reporting, procurement, supervising the coordination of faculty development programs, working closely with academic and support units on their teaching and teaching with technology needs.



Stephanie Richter

Stephanie Richter, Assistant Director
M.S. Ed., Instructional Technology
Adams Hall, Room 321
Phone: (815) 753-0614  
Email: srichter@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Program planning, programs and consultations on integrating technology into teaching, advanced Blackboard training and consultations, teaching assistants support, referral to technology resources on campus, and general technology-related assistance



Cameron Wills

Cameron Wills, Research Associate
M.S. Ed., Instructional Technology
Adams Hall, Room 311
Phone: (815) 753-3239  
Email: cwills@niu.edu

Responsibilities include: Researching best practices in teaching tools and technologies, managing center's tools and technologies, assisting faculty development staff with special projects and programs, overseeing faculty development data management and reporting, developing and delivering training programs on emerging instructional technologies


Last Updated: 9/4/2014