People

Lenczewski

Melissa Lenczewski
Associate Professor 
Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
lenczewski@niu.edu

Voglesonger

Kenneth M. Voglesonger
Department Coordinator and Assistant Professor
Earth Science, Northeastern Illinois University
K-Voglesonger@neiu.edu

Tomoyuki Shibata

Tomoyuki Shibata
Associate Professor 
School of Health Studies 
tshibata@niu.edu

Carpenter

Phil Carpenter
Professor
Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
pjcarpenter@niu.edu  

Thomas Pingel
Assistant Professor
Department of Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
tpingel@niu.edu

Luis Marin Photo

Luis Marin
Visiting Associate Professor
Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences 
lmarin@niu.edu
 

Rosi

Rosa Maria Leal-Bautista
Associated Researcher 
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
rleal@cicy.mx

Gilberto Acosta-Gonzalez
Researcher—Cátedra CONACYT-CICY
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
gilberto.acosta@cicy.mx 

Diego Armando Casas-Beltrán
Researcher - CONACYT-CICY
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
diegocasas@cicy.mx 

Eduardo Cejudo
Researcher - Cátedra CONACYT-CICY
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
eduardo.cejudo@cicy.mx 

Jesús Alvarado Flores 
Researcher - Cátedra CONACYT-CICY
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
jesus.alvarado@cicy.mx 

Cecilia Hernández Zepeda 
Professor - Cátedra CONACYT-CICY
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
cecilia.hernandez@cicy.mx 

Jorge Adrián Perera-Burgos Associated Researcher 
Scientific Research Center, Yucatan Peninsula
jorge.perera@cicy.mx