Skip navigation

People

Lenczewski

Melissa Lenczewski (Faculty Mentor)
Associate Professor 
Department of Geology 
lenczewski@niu.edu

Voglesonger

Kenneth M. Voglesonger (Faculty Mentor)
Department Coordinator & Assistant Professor
Earth Science, Northeastern Illinois University
K-Voglesonger@neiu.edu

Tomoyuki Shibata

Tomoyuki Shibata (Faculty Mentor)
Associate Professor 
School of Health Studies 
tshibata@niu.edu

Jim Wilson Photo

Jim Wilson (Faculty Mentor)
Associate Professor
Department of Geography
jwilson41@niu.edu 

Sanders

Laura L. Sanders (Faculty Mentor)
Professor of Earth Science, Northeastern Illinois University
L-Sanders@neiu.edu

Carpenter

Phil Carpenter (Faculty Mentor)
Professor
Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
pjcarpenter@niu.edu  

Luis Marin Photo

Luis Marin (Faculty Mentor)
Visiting Associate Professor
Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences 
lmarin@niu.edu
 

Huffine

Kristin Huffine 
Director, Center for Latino and Latin American Studies & Associate Professor 
khuffine@niu.edu

Moira Photo

Moira Nagy (Lab Research Tech)
Microbiology/Biology Instructor
Rock Valley College
m.nagy@rockvalleycollege.edu 

Rosi

Rosa Maria Leal-Bautista
Associated Researcher 
Scientific Research Center,Yucatan Peninsula
rleal@cicy.mx