Faculty & Instructors

Department Administration

Carl Campbell IIIChair
Office: ZH503
Phone: (815) 753-6974
E-mail: carlcamp@niu.edu 
Curriculum Vita 

 
Virginia Wilcox-Gok, Asst. Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: ZH513
Phone: (815) 753-6957
E-mail: vlw@niu.edu

 
Jeremy Groves
, Director of Graduate Studies
Office: ZH505
Phone: (815) 753-5747
E-mail: jgroves@niu.edu


Faculty 

Evan Anderson
Office: ZH520
Phone: (815) 753-5748
E-mail: ewanderson@niu.edu 

Ai-ru (Meg) Cheng
Office: ZH508
Phone: (815) 753-6964
E-mail: acheng1@niu.edu  

Steven Karlson-Emeritus

Eliakim Katz-Emeritus

Mohammad Mirhosseini  
Office: ZH514
Phone: (815) 753-3625
E-mail: mirhosse@niu.edu

Khan Mohabbat-Emeritus
Office: ZH516
Phone: (815) 753-6973
E-mail: kmohabbat@niu.edu

Maria Ponomareva
Office:  ZH506
Phone: (815) 753-6434
E-mail: mponomareva@niu.edu   

Susan Porter-Hudak-Emerita

George Slotsve
Office: ZH522
Phone: (815) 753-6966
E-mail: gslotsve@niu.edu

Wei Zhang
Office: ZH524
Phone: (815) 753-6977
E-mail: wzhang1@niu.edu

Instructors

Tammy BatsonAdvising Coordinator 
Office: ZH501
Phone: (815) 753-8413
E-mail: tbatson@niu.edu

Sowjanya Dharmasankar
Office: online course
E-mail: sdharmasankar@niu.edu

Manjuri Talukdar
Office: ZH518
Phone: (815) 753-6979
E-mail: manjuri@niu.edu


Visiting Assistant Professor

 


Teaching Assistants

Abraham Asfaw
Office:  ZH 502
Phone:  (815) 753-6958
Email: aasfaw1@niu.edu 

Seyedsoroosh Azizi  
Office:  ZH 502
Phone:  (815) 753-2088
Email:    sazizi@niu.edu 

Mainul Chowdhury 
Office:  ZH 502
Phone:  (815) 753-2088
Email:  mainulic02@yahoo.com 

Shawn Osell  
Office:  ZH 502
Phone:  (815) 753-2088
Email: osell1@niu.edu