Faculty & Instructors

Department Administration

Carl Campbell IIIChair
Office: ZH503
Phone: (815) 753-6974
E-mail: carlcamp@niu.edu 
Curriculum Vita    

Virginia Wilcox-Gok, Asst. Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: ZH513
Phone: (815) 753-6957
E-mail: vlw@niu.edu

Jeremy Groves, Director of Graduate Studies
Office: ZH505
Phone: (815) 753-5747
E-mail: jgroves@niu.edu


Faculty 

Evan Anderson
Office: ZH520
E-mail: ewanderson@niu.edu 

Ai-ru (Meg) Cheng
Office: ZH508
E-mail: acheng1@niu.edu  

Anna Klis  
Office:  ZH510
E-mail:  aklis@niu.edu   

Maria Ponomareva
Office:  ZH506
E-mail: mponomareva@niu.edu   

Brian Richard
Office:  ZH 514
E-mail: brichard@niu.edu  

George Slotsve
Office: ZH522
E-mail: gslotsve@niu.edu   

Norman Walzer
Office:  SR 218
E-mail: nwalzer@niu.edu   

Wei Zhang
Office: ZH524
E-mail: wzhang1@niu.edu

Instructors

Tammy BatsonAdvising Coordinator 
Office: ZH501
Phone: (815) 753-8413
E-mail: tbatson@niu.edu

Sowjanya Dharmasankar
Office: online course
E-mail: sdharmasankar@niu.edu

Manjuri Talukdar
Office: ZH518
E-mail: manjuri@niu.edu  


Visiting Assistant Professor

Harlan Holt
Office:  ZH 524
E-mail: hholt@niu.edu 

Carlos Pulido
Office:  ZH 504
E-mail: cpulidohernandez@niu.edu 


Retired Faculty

Stephen Karlson-Emeritus

Eliakim Katz-Emeritus
E-mail: ekatz1@niu.edu  

Khan Mohabbat-Emeritus
Office: ZH516
E-mail: kmohabbat@niu.edu  

Susan Porter-Hudak-Emerita


Teaching Assistants

Abraham Asfaw
Office:  ZH 502
E-mail: aasfaw1@niu.edu 

Seyedsoroosh Azizi  
Office:  ZH 502
E-mail:    sazizi@niu.edu 

Uche Ekhator  
Office:  ZH 502
E-mail: uekhator1@niu.edu  

Shawn Osell  
Office:  ZH 502
E-mail: osell1@niu.edu  

Herman Sahni  
Office:  ZH 515
E-mail: hsahni@niu.edu