Skip navigation

Faculty Information

Name Courses

Anderson, Evan 

Office: ZH 520
ewanderson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

FALL 2017:

Econ 743-1
M  9:00-11:40  DU 274

Econ 791-1
W  9:00-11:40  DU 274

Batson, Tammy
(Advising)

Phone: 815.753.8413
Office: ZH 501
tbatson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:

TBA

FALL 2017:

Econ 160-1
T TH 2:00-3:15  DU 280

Econ 261-3
T TH  12:30-1:45  CO 100

Econ 320-1
T TH  9:30-10:45  DU 280

Econ 425-1
T TH  2:00-3:15  DU 280

Campbell, Carl
(Chair)

Phone: 815.753.6974
Office: ZH 513
carlcamp@niu.edu

Curriculum Vita 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

FALL 2017:

Econ 661-1
M W  10:15-11:50  DU 274

Cheng, Meg (Ai-ru)

Office: ZH 508
acheng1@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

FALL 2017:

Econ 370-1
M W 2:00-3:15  DU 276

Econ 490/590-1
M W 3:30-4:45  DU 276

Chauhan, Haritima

Office:  ZH 516
hchauhan@niu.edu

Office Hours:
T TH  2:30-3:30

Econ 361-1
T TH  11:00-12:15

Econ 361-2
12:30-1:45

Garivaltis, Alexander

Office:  ZH 514
agarivaltis1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

FALL 2017:

 Econ 360-1
M W F  9:00-9:50

Econ 360-2
M W F  10:00-10:50
 

Groves, Jeremy
(Graduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.5747
Office: ZH 505
jgroves@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

FALL 2017:

Econ 260-1
T TH 11:00-12:15  CO 100

Econ 798-1
W 12:00-1:50  DU 280

Econ 698, 699B, 795, 796,and 799

Klis, Anna

Office: ZH 510
aklis@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M  1:00-3:00

 

FALL 2017:

Econ 491/591-1
Aug. 28th - Sept. 15th
M-F  8:30-11:45  DU 274

Econ 660-1
M W 8:30-10:00  DU 274



Ponomareva, Maria

Office: ZH 506
mponomareva@niu.edu

Office Hours:
W  10:00-12:00

FALL 2017:

Econ 390-1
T TH  9:30-10:45  DU 276



Slotsve, George

Office: ZH 522
gslotsve@niu.edu

Office Hours:
By Appointment

 

Econ 492-1/492-H1
T TH  12:30-1:45  DU 280

Econ 701-1
T TH 9:30-10:45  DU 240

Stroik, Paul (VAP)

Office: ZH 524
pstroik@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
Econ 260 - M W  3:30-4:30

Econ 450/550 - F  3:30-4:30

 

 

FALL 2017:

 Econ 260-2
M W F  9:00-9:50

Econ 260-4
M W F  12:00-12:50

TBD

 

Talukdar, Manjuri

Office: ZH 518
manjuri@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M W  11:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00

 

 

FALL 2017:

Econ 260-3 (Online)
Meetings for EXAMS ONLY on the following dates:
First Meeting -- Sept. 1st  2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 1 -- Oct. 6th  2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 2 -- Nov. 10th  2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 3 -- Dec. 8th  2:00-4:00  DU 276
Final Exam -- Dec. 15th  2:00-4:00  DU 276

Econ 260-H1
M W  3:30-4:45  DU 274

Econ 330-1
M W F 1:00-1:50  DU 276

 

Norman Walzer

Office: SR 218
nwalzer@niu.edu 

 

Wilcox, Virginia
(Assistant Chair and
Undergraduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.6957
Office: ZH 503
vlw@niu.edu

Office Hours:
M W  1:30-3:00 & By Appointment

 

 

FALL 2017:

Econ 300-1
T TH 2:0-3:15  DU 276

Econ 492-1
M W 3:30-4:45  DU 276

Econ 796-1
M W 2:00-3:15  DU 274

Econ 397, 494, 497, 498 & 498-H1

 

Zhang, Wei

Office: ZH 512
wzhang1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

FALL 2017:

 Sabbatical

 

Contact Us 

Department of Economics
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 515
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1031
815-752-1019 fax