Skip navigation

Faculty & Instructors

Department Administration

Carl Campbell IIIChair
Office: ZH503 
Phone: (815) 753-6974 
carlcamp@niu.edu 
Curriculum Vita    

 
Virginia Wilcox-GökAsst. Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: ZH513
Phone: (815) 753-6957
vlw@niu.edu

 
Jeremy Groves
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: ZH505
Phone: (815) 753-5747
jgroves@niu.edu


Faculty 

Evan Anderson
Office: ZH520
ewanderson@niu.edu 

Ai-ru (Meg) Cheng
Office: ZH508
acheng1@niu.edu  

Anna Klis  
Office:  ZH510
aklis@niu.edu   

Maria Ponomareva
Office:  ZH506
mponomareva@niu.edu   

Brian Richard
Office:  ZH 514
brichard@niu.edu  

George Slotsve
Office: ZH522
gslotsve@niu.edu   

Norman Walzer
Office:  SR 218
nwalzer@niu.edu   

Wei Zhang
Office: ZH524
wzhang1@niu.edu

 
 
 
 
campebell
  
Wilcox
  
  
 
groves

Instructors

Tammy BatsonAdvising Coordinator 
Office: ZH501
Phone: (815) 753-8413
tbatson@niu.edu


Sowjanya Dharmasankar

Office: online course
sdharmasankar@niu.edu

 
Manjuri Talukdar

Office: ZH518
manjuri@niu.edu  

 


Visiting Assistant Professor

Pavlo Buryi
Office:  ZH 514

Paul Stroik
Office:  ZH 504

Retired Faculty

Stephen Karlson-Emeritus

Eliakim Katz-Emeritus
ekatz1@niu.edu  

Khan Mohabbat-Emeritus
Office: ZH516
kmohabbat@niu.edu  

Susan Porter-Hudak-Emerita


Teaching Assistants

Abraham Asfaw
Office:  ZH 502
aasfaw1@niu.edu 

Seyedsoroosh Azizi  
Office:  ZH 502
sazizi@niu.edu 

Sheikh Haque 
Office:  DU470
shaque@niu.edu 

Shawn Osell  
Office:  ZH 502
osell1@niu.edu  

Andy Ngwaba   
Office: ZH 504
cngwaba@niu.edu 

    

   

batson

   

 

talukdar

 

Contact Us

Department of Economics
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1031
815-752-1019 fax