Skip navigation

Meet Our Staff

Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Chief Diversity Officer

Vernese Edghill-Walden, Ph.D.
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu 

Acting Assistance Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Monique Bernoudy
815-753-1554
mbernoudy@niu.edu 

Social Justice Education Coordinator

Jocelyn Santana
815-753-1582
jsantana@niu.edu 

Support Staff

Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Withers
815-753-8399
jthoma14@niu.edu 

Administrative Assistant

Amy Simon
815-753-1513
asimon@niu.edu 

Diversity Resource Center Directors

Asian American Resource Center

Michele Bringas
815-753-1167
mbringas@niu.edu 

Center for Black Studies

Gena Flynn, Ed.D.
815-753-61423
gflynn1@niu.edu 

Gender and Sexuality Resource Center

Molly Holmes
815-753-64772
mbholmes@niu.edu 

Latino Resource Center

Luis Santos-Rivas
815-753-1986
lsantosrivas@niu.edu 

Contact Us

Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Office of the Provost
Altgeld Hall 215

815-753-8399
equity@niu.edu

Follow us on