Retired Faculty Associates

Richard M. Cooler

Professor Emeritus, Art History. Ph.D., Cornell University.
Burma, Thailand
rmcooler@niu.edu 


Lee Dutton, Jr.

Assistant Professor/Librarian Emeritus, Donn V. Hart Southeast Asian Library Collection. M.A., University of Hawaii; M.A.L.S., University of Michigan.
Southeast Asia-General
ldutton@niu.edu 


Kuo-Huang Han

Professor Emeritus, Music. Ph.D., Northwestern University.
Southeast Asia-General
khan@niu.edu 


George "Jim" Henry

Associate Professor, Computer Science. Ed.D., Northern Illinois University.
Indonesia, Malaysia
henry@cs.niu.edu


Patricia Henry

Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures (Indonesian). Ph.D., University of Michigan.
Indonesia 
phenry@niu.edu


Dwight Y. King

Professor Emeritus, Political Science. Ph.D., University of Chicago.
Indonesia, East Timor
dking@niu.edu


Arlene Neher

Director Emeritus, External Programming, Liberal Arts and Sciences. Ph.D., Northern Illinois University.
Thailand
aneher@niu.edu 


Clark Neher

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Political Science. Ph.D., University of California-Los Angeles.
Thailand, Philippines
cneher@niu.edu


Ronald Provencher

Professor Emeritus, Anthropology. Ph.D., University of California-Berkeley.
Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand
rprovenc@juno.com


Harold Smith (1916 - 2010)

Professor Emeritus, Sociology. Ph.D., Cornell University.
Thailand, Philippines


M. Ladd Thomas

Professor Emeritus, Political Science. Ph.D., Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University.
Thailand, Philippines
adavis@niu.edu  (Specify message is for Dr. Thomas in Subject Line)


U Saw Tun

Associate Professor Emeritus, Foreign Languages and Literatures (Burmese). M.A., Rangoon University.
Burma/Myanmar 
sawtun@niu.edu


Constance Wilson (1937 - 2010)

Professor Emeritus, History. Ph.D., Cornell University.
Thailand, Southeast Asia-General


Curtis H. Wood

Associate Professor Emeritus, Public Administration. Ph.D., University of Kansas.
Thailand 
chwood@niu.edu