Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Title, Emphases, Assignment(s) Office Phone Email
Bryan, Ferald Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Director of COMS 100/100P
Watson Hall 216 815-753-7100 fbryan@niu.edu
Burns, Gary Professor
Media Studies
Chair
Watson Hall 212 815-753-7028 gburns@niu.edu
Cady, Kathryn Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 110 815-753-7103 kcady@niu.edu
Caspersen, Randy Assistant Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 306 815-753-7104 rcaspersen@niu.edu
Cassidy, Bill Associate Professor
Journalism
Kappa Tau Alpha Adviser
Reavis Hall 108 815-753-7005 bcassidy@niu.edu
Decker, Merci Visiting Assistant Professor Reavis Hall 109 mdecker3@niu.edu
Gunkel, David Professor
Media Studies
Reavis Hall 112 815-753-7004 dgunkel@niu.edu
Guzman, Andrea Assistant Professor alguzman@niu.edu
Hamlet, Janice Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 115 815-753-7014 jhamlet@niu.edu
Henningsen, David Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
IRB chair
Reavis Hall 113 815-753-7012 dhennin1@niu.edu
Henningsen, Mary Lynn Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 303 815-753-7006 henningsen@niu.edu
Holt, Richard Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 203 815-753-6990 richholt@niu.edu
La France, Betty Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Reavis Hall 111 815-753-7011 blafrance@niu.edu
Manning, Jimmie Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Undergraduate Director, COMM-SAC Adivsor, Lambda Pi Eta Advisor
Watson Hall 207 815-753-7107 jman@niu.edu
Ryan, Maureen Visiting Assistant Professor Watson Hall 305 815-753-6057 mryan11@niu.edu
Scudder, Joe Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 304 815-753-6991 jscudder@niu.edu
Semati, Mehdi Professor
Journalism
Reavis Hall 117 815-753-7532 msemati@niu.edu
Seymour, Craig Associate Professor
Journalism
Watson Hall 215 815-753-6989 cseymour1@niu.edu
Valde, Kathleen Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 205 815-753-7106 kvalde@niu.edu
Vazquez, Laura Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 213 815-753-7132 lvazquez@niu.edu
Welker, Linda Visiting Assistant Professor Reavis Hall 109 lwelker@niu.edu
Whedbee, Karen Associate Professor
Media Studies
Assistant Chair
Watson Hall 208 815-753-7108 kwhedbee@niu.edu
Woodyard, Kerith Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Watson Hall 307 815-753-7101 kwoodyard@niu.edu