Faculty & Staff Directory

Abisaid, Joseph Visiting Assistant Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Reavis Hall 109 815-753-1563 jabisaid@niu.edu
Aebly, Alexandria Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 aaebly1@niu.edu
Akst, Jason Instructor
Public Relations
Journalism
Reavis Hall 114 815-753-7009 jakst@niu.edu
Anderson, Madelyn Instructor Reavis Hall 116 815-753-7128 mkanderson1@niu.edu
Babin, Sam Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 sbabin1@niu.edu
Barrows, Aimee Instructor
COMS 355, COMS 309
Watson Hall 231 815-753-6995 abarrows@niu.edu
Belec, Heidi Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 hbelec@niu.edu
Blake, Nathan Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 nblake1@niu.edu
Browning, Robert Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 rbrowning@niu.edu
Bryan, Ferald Associate Professor
Director of COMS 100/100P
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Watson Hall 216 815-753-7100 fbryan@niu.edu
Burns, Gary Professor
Chair
Media Studies
Watson Hall 212 815-753-7028 gburns@niu.edu
Burns, Aimee Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 aburns4@niu.edu
Cady, Kathryn Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 110 815-753-7103 kcady@niu.edu
Carrera, Bradley Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 bcarrera1@niu.edu
Carter, Cody Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 ccarter1@niu.edu
Casper, Carrie Instructor Cole Basement B14 815-753-1563 ccasper@niu.edu
Caspersen, Randy Assistant Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 306 815-753-7104 rcaspersen@niu.edu
Cassidy, Bill Associate Professor
Kappa Tau Alpha Adviser
Journalism
Reavis Hall 108 815-753-7005 bcassidy@niu.edu
Corvino, Michael Staff
Technical Support Specialist
Watson Hall 228A 815-761-7329 mgentile2@niu.edu
Corvino, Jennifer Staff
Northern TV Center News Director
Northern Television Center 815-753-5200 jcorvino@niu.edu
Davis, Benjamin Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 bdavis10@niu.edu
Dick, Daniel Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 ddick1@niu.edu
Dooley, Jenna Instructor
J302
Reavis Hall 116 815-753-7128 jdooley@niu.edu
Ebert, Jessica Instructor Watson Hall 231 815-753-6995 jebert@niu.edu
Fleming, Nick Graduate Student
COMS 358 - Field Production
Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 nfleming1@niu.edu
Freels, Ryan Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 rfreels1@niu.edu
Gatz, Kim Instructor COMS100, COMS 361 Watson Hall 231 815-753-6995 kgatz@niu.edu
Grubb, Karen Staff
Multimedia Technician
Cole Hall 10 (basement) 815-753-7020 kgrubb@niu.edu
Grubb, Kayleigh Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 kgrubb2@niu.edu
Gunkel, David Professor
Media Studies
Reavis Hall 112 815-753-7004 dgunkel@niu.edu
Hamlet, Janice Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 115 815-753-7014 jhamlet@niu.edu
Hampton, Antwan Instructor
Coms 100
Watson Hall 230 815-753-6998 ahampton@niu.edu
Henningsen, David Professor
IRB chair
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Reavis Hall 113 815-753-7012 dhennin1@niu.edu
Henningsen, Mary Lynn Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 303 815-753-7006 henningsen@niu.edu
Holmes, Tammy Instructor Watson Hall 230 815-753-6998 tlholmes@niu.edu
Holt, Richard Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 203 815-753-6990 richholt@niu.edu
Huffman, David Graduate Student Northern Television Center 815-753-8888 dhuffman2@niu.edu
Ingle,Don Instructor Reavis Hall 114 815-753-7009 dingle1@niu.edu
Johnson, Rebecca Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 rjohnson34@niu.edu
La France, Betty Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Reavis Hall 111 815-753-7011 blafrance@niu.edu
Lalowski, Mary Ann Staff
Office Manager
Watson Hall 210 815-753-1564 mlalowski@niu.edu
Larry, Jason Staff
Technical Support Coordinator
Watson Hall 227 815-761-3495 jlarry@niu.edu
Likeum, Jennifer Instructor DuSable Hall 259 815-753-6998 jlikeum1@niu.edu
Manning, Jimmie Associate Professor
Undergraduate Director, COMM-SAC Adivsor, Lambda Pi Eta Advisor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 207 815-753-7107 jman@niu.edu
May, Allen Staff
General Manager of Broadcast News NTC
Northern Television Center 815-753-8886 amay@niu.edu
Mayorga, Ruby Graduate Student
Coms 100
Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 rmayorga1@niu.edu
Ohanyan, Emma Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 eohanyan@niu.edu
Page, Marguerite Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 mpage4@niu.edu
Pierce, Tim Instructor
Coordinator, COMS 100
Watson Hall 232 815-753-6999 RhetoricalFusionDude@niu.edu
Plesa, Kendra Staff
Office Support Specialist
Watson Hall 211 815-753-1563 kplesa@niu.edu
Purgatori, Michael Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 mpurgatori@niu.edu
Rice, Nathan Staff
Undergraduate Office Support Specialist
Watson Hall 209 815-753-1712 nrice1@niu.edu
Roth, Lisa Staff
Forensics Coaching Specialist
Reavis Hall 118 815-753- lroth1@niu.edu
Santacaterina, Judy Instructor
Acting Director of Forensics
Zulauf 201 815-753-7961 jsantaca@niu.edu
Scudder, Joe Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 304 815-753-6991 jscudder@niu.edu
Semati, Mehdi Professor
Journalism
Reavis Hall 117 815-753-7532 msemati@niu.edu
Seymour, Craig Associate Professor
Journalism
Watson Hall 215 815-753-6989 cseymour1@niu.edu
Simon, Dave Staff
100P Coordinator
Watson Hall 232 815-753-6999 dsimon@niu.edu
Sivits, Helena Instructor Watson Hall 231 815-753-6995 hsivits@niu.edu
Stache, Lara Visiting Assistant Professor Reavis Hall 109 815-753- lstache@niu.edu
Stalcup, Scott Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 sstalcup1@niu.edu
Swan, Matt Instructor Watson Hall 231 815-753-6995 mswan@niu.edu
Tondera, Ben Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 btondera1@niu.edu
Tyson, Blake Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 btyson1@niu.edu
Valde, Kathleen Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 205 815-753-7106 kvalde@niu.edu
Vazquez, Laura Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 213 815-753-7132 lvazquez@niu.edu
Villegas, Yanelly Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 815-753-0514 yvillegas@niu.edu
Whedbee, Karen Associate Professor
Assistant Chair
Media Studies
Watson Hall 208 815-753-7108 kwhedbee@niu.edu
Wieland, Maureen Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 mwieland1@niu.edu
Wilcher, Bryan Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 Bryan1@niu.edu
Woodyard, Kerith Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Watson Hall 307 815-753-7101 kwoodyard@niu.edu
Zuellig, Travis Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 815-753-6996 tzuellig1@niu.edu