Contact Us

Department Contact Information

Main Office & Mailing Address
Department Chair
Assistant Chair
Office Administrator
Undergraduate Program
Graduate Program
Coms 100 Program
Faculty Directory

Main Office Mailing Address
210 Watson Hall DeKalb
Phone: 815-753-1563
Fax: 815-753-7109
Northern Illinois University
Department of Communication
DeKalb, IL 60115-2854

Department Chair - Assistant Chair - Office Administrator


Chair, Gary Burns
gburns@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7028
Assistant Chair, Kerith Woodyard
kwoodyard@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7108
Office Administrator, Mary Ann Lalowski
Phone: 815-753-1564
Office: Watson Hall 210

Undergraduate Program


Main Office: Watson Hall 209
Director, Laura Vazquez
lvazquez@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7101
Office: Watson Hall 213
Advising, Ryan Pumroy
pumroy@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-5354
Office: Watson Hall 217
Undergraduate Office Support Specialist,
Nathan Rice
nrice1@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1712
Office: Watson Hall 209

Graduate Program


Main Office: Reavis Hall 107
Graduate Director, Kathleen Valde
kvalde@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7106
Office: Watson Hall 205
Graduate Office Support Specialist
Phone: 815-753-1925
Office: Reavis Hall 107

COMS 100 Program 


Main Office: Watson Hall 216
Director, Ferald Bryan
fbryan@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7100
Office: Watson Hall 216
100/100P Coordinator, David Simon
dsimon@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-6999
Office: Watson Hall 232

 Faculty Directory


Professors
Instructors
Teaching Assistants