Distinguished CLAS Faculty & Staff

LA&S Board of Trustees Professors

The Northern Illinois University Board of Trustees Professorship was established in 2007 to receognize those faculty who have achieved a consistent record of excellence in teaching, scholarship or artistry, service and outreach, and academic leadership; have earned a national/international reputation for professional achievements; and are deemed likely to make continued and substantial contributions in higher education.

  • David Hedin, Department of Physics (2009)
  • William Baker, Department of English; University Libraries (2009)
  • Daniel L. Gebo, Department of Anthropology (2008)
  • Narayan S. Hosmane, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry (2008)
  • Christine D. Worobec, Department of History (2008)