Quick Navigation

Contact Us

spring_banner1

General Information (Not Advising)

Phone 815-753-7953
Fax 815-753-7950

Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 312 
DeKalb, IL 60115

Advising
Add/Drop Class, Enroll, Transfer, Withdraw, etc.  

Phone 815-753-0114
Fax 815-753-5904

Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 201 
DeKalb, IL 60115

 


Office of the Dean

Christopher  McCordChristopher McCord
Dean, Smerge Endowed Dean's Chair
815-753-1061
mccord@niu.edu
Renee PageRenee Page
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
815-753-7955
rpage@niu.edu
Jessica Williams PhotoJessica Williams
Office Support Associate
815-753-7953

   
      
 

Advising
  Phone: 815-753-0114
  Fax: 815-753-5904

Business Office 
  Phone: 815-753-1065
  Fax: 815-753-7950
  Email: tstevens@niu.edu

Network Support 
  Phone: 815-753-1722
  Fax: 815-753-7950
  Email: akosoric@niu.edu

External Programming 
  Phone: 815-753-5200
  Fax: 815-753-5202
  Email: LASEP@niu.edu

Teacher Certification
 
Phone: 815-753-6610
  Fax: 815-753-8052
  Email: callsusan@niu.edu

Department Listing

NIU Directory
   



Associate Deans

David BallantineDavid Ballantine                            
Interim Associate Dean for
Undergraduate Affairs
815-753-7969
dballant@niu.edu
Office Support:

Blank PlaceholderSuzanne Hogan                        
Office Administrator for Undergraduate Affairs and
Research and Graduate Affairs
815-753-7959
shogan@niu.edu
Zhili XiaoZhili Xiao
Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs
815-753-0518
zxiao@niu.edu
 

 Assistant Dean


Blank PlaceholderStephanie DeCicco                
Assistant Dean
815-753-7958
sdecicco@niu.edu

 

 


Business Office


Tammy StevensTammy Stevens
Business Administrative Associate
815-753-1065
tstevens@niu.edu
Pat ArndtPat Arndt
Business Manager
815-753-4101
parndt@niu.edu
Blank PlaceholderDee Briggs
Account Technician
815-753-1063
dbriggs@niu.edu
Dana Ditrichs-KunkelDana Ditrichs-Kunkel
Office Manager for 
Academic Administration
815-753-7956
dditrichs@niu.edu

College Communications Office

Blank PlaceholderLinda Watson
Communications Associate
815-753-1797
lwatson@niu.edu

Peggy RussellPeggy Russell
Office Manager
815-753-7954
pgrussell@niu.edu
 



Development and Alumni Relations

Teri GenslerTeri Gensler
Director of Major Gifts       
815-753-1301
terigensler@niu.edu
Peggy RussellPeggy Russell                 
Office Manager
815-753-7954
pgrussell@niu.edu

Internships

Cathy DoederleinCatherine Doederlein
Coordinator of Internships for the Humanities
815-753-1016
cdoederlein1@niu.edu

Diversity and Inclusion


Janice HamletJanice Hamlet

Director of Diversity and Inclusion Programs
815-753-7014
jhamlet@niu.edu


Network Support

Aleksandar KosoricAleksandar Kosoric
Information Systems Manager
815-753-1722
akosoric@niu.edu
Nancy FinnNancy Finn                     
Software Specialist
815-753-2955
nfinn@niu.edu
Larry RosenbergLarry Rosenberg
IT Coordinator
815-753-2300
rosenberg@niu.edu
Blank PlaceholderSeth Kruizenga
IT Support Associate
815-753-2300
skruizenga2@niu.edu

 


Technical Support

Figora PhotoMichael Figora
Technical Service Supervisor
815-753-7582
mfigora1@niu.edu
Sturtz PhotoAaron Sturtz
Laboratory Mechanic
815-753-7002
asturtz@niu.edu
Unger PhotoLloyd Unger
Electronics Technician Principal
815-753-6788
unger@niu.edu
VickersBill Vickers
Electronics Technician Senior
815-753-8876
wvickers@niu.edu