Staff Directory

Below is an alphabetical listing of the departmental Operating Staff and Supportive Professional Staff.

Faraday Hall (FR);  La Tourette Hall (FW) - formerly Faraday West


Ryan Damhoff

Ryan Damhoff
Office Support Associate
Office: FR 321
Phone: (815) 753-5030
rdamhoff@niu.edu


Linda Davis

Melinda Davis
Office Manager
Office: FR 319
Phone: (815) 753-1131
ldavis@niu.edu


Ray Foster

Ray Foster
Assistant Store Supervisor
Office: FR 363A
Phone: (815) 753-6862
rfoster@niu.edu


Shannon Gates

Shannon Gates
Web Designer (Extra Help)
Office: FR 319
Phone: (815) 753-1131
slgates@niu.edu


Jason Gordon

Jason Gordon
Glassblower
Office: FW 100A
Phone: (815) 753-6859
niuglass@niu.edu

Charmaine Hantsch

Charmaine Hantsch
Office Support Specialist
Office: FR 323
Phone: (815) 753-6855
chantsch@niu.edu


Heike Hofstetter

Heike Hofstetter
Research Tech Manager
Office: FR 317
Phone: (815) 753-6865
hhofst@niu.edu


Taesam Kim

Taesam Kim
Electronics Engineer
Office: FW 413
Phone: (815) 753-4199
kim@niu.edu


Larry Metcalf

Larry Metcalf
Storekeeper
Office: FR 363A
Phone: (815) 753-6862
lmetcalf@niu.edu


Andy Small

Andy Small
Lab Manager
Office: FR 362
Phone: (815) 753-6854
asmall@niu.edu