Graduate Student Directory

Updated 1/9/15

David Anim-Addo

David Anim-Addo
M.S. Candidate
B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago


Eyrusalam Bedasso

Eyrusalam Bedasso
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
ebedasso@niu.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin - Madison


Sudeshna Chakraborty

Sudeshna Chakraborty
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
schakraborty@niu.edu
B.S., University of Calcutta, India


Ashley DeLio

Ashley DeLio
Ph.D. Candidate
Inorganic Chemistry
adelio1@niu.edu
B.S., Carthage College


Bridget Durfey

Bridget Durfey
Ph.D. Candidate
Inorganic Chemistry
bdurfey3@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Allison Fabino

Allison Fabino
Ph.D. Candidate
Analytical Chemistry
afabino1@niu.edu
B.A., Knox College


Jue Gong

Jue Gong
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
jgong1@niu.edu
B.S., University of Iowa


Dionne Griffin

Dionne Griffin
Ph.D. Candidate
Interdisciplinary
dgriffin2@niu.edu
B.S., Miami University


Travis Helgren

Travis Helgren
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
thelgren@niu.edu
B.S., Knox College


Sriram Jakkaraju

Sriram Jakkaraju
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
sjakkaraju1@niu.edu
M.S., Governors State University


Devi Kalyan Karumanchi

Devi Kalyan Karumanchi
Ph.D. Candidate
Physical Chemistry
dkarumanchi@niu.edu
M.S., Governors State University


Michael Lesslie

Michael Lesslie
Ph.D. Candidate
Analytical Chemistry
mlesslie@niu.edu
B.A., Elmira College


Sean McIlrath

Sean McIlrath
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
smcilrath@niu.edu
B.S., Northland College


James O'Sullivan

James O'Sullivan
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
josullivan2@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Elettra Piacentino

Elettra Piacentino
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
epiacentino1@niu.edu
B.S., Università di Pisa, Italy


Dominic Rebollar

Dominic Rebollar
M.S. Candidate
Nanotechnology
drebollar@niu.edu
B.S., Lewis University


Tirtha Sibakoti

Tirtha Sibakoti
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
tsibakoti1@niu.edu
B.S., Truman State University


Michael Stentzel

Michael Stentzel
Ph.D. Candidate
B.S., Central Michigan University


Michael Thompson

Michael Thompson
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
mthompson8@niu.edu
B.S., University of Illinois at Chicago


Jeremy Troxell

Jeremy Troxell
M.S. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
jtroxell1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Michael Vega

Michael Vega
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
mvega5@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Dean Walters

Dean Walters
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
dwalters3@niu.edu
B.S., University of California, Berkeley


Sydney Watkins

Sydney Watkins
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
swatkins@niu.edu
B.S., University of Northern Colorado

Heather Barkholtz

Heather Barkholtz
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
hbarkholtz@niu.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh


Joy Blain

Joy Blain
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
jblain@niu.edu
B.S., Governors State University


Congling Chen

Congling Chen
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
cchen@niu.edu
B.S., Hubei University, China


Hanna Dunlap

Hanna Dunlap
T.A., Department of Biological Sciences, NIU


Hyeyoung Eom

Hyeyoung Eom
Ph.D. Candidate
B.S., University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee


Makafui Gasonoo

Makafui Gasonoo
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
mgasonoo1@niu.edu
B.S., Kwame Nikrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana


Gashaw Goshu

Gashaw Goshu
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
ggoshu@niu.edu
B.S., Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia


Brian Hartnett

Brian Hartnett
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
bhartnett@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Kimberly Henderson

Kimberly Henderson
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
khenderson2@niu.edu
B.S., Lewis University


Qinglong Jiang

Qinglong Jiang
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
qjiang2@niu.edu
M.S., University of Central Florida


Sean Kennedy

Sean Kennedy
M.S. Candidate
B.S., Biochemistry/Molecular Biology, Illinois State University


Theodore Litberg

Theodore Litberg
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
tlitberg2@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Brian Muller

Brian Muller
M.S. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
bmuller1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Timothy Perkins

Timothy Perkins
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
tperkins4@niu.edu
B.S., Maryville University of St. Louis


Ahmad Qarah

Ahmad Qarah
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
aqarah1@niu.edu
M.S., Western Illinois University


Elif Seven

Elif Seven
M.S. Candidate
B.S., Chemical Engineering, Boğçazici University, Turkey


Vladislav Skrypai

Vladislav Skrypai
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
vskrypai1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Kaitlynn Sullivan

Kaitlynn Sullivan
M.S. Candidate
Biochemistry
ksullivan4@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Jennifer Tournear

Jennifer Tournear
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
jtournear@niu.edu
B.S., Western Illinois University


Sami Varjosaari

Sami Varjosaari
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
svarjosaari@niu.edu
M.S., University of Oxford


Hien Vuong

Hien Vuong
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
hvuong1@niu.edu
B.S., California State Polytechnic University, Pomona


Phumvadee Wangtrakuldee

Phumvadee Wangtrakuldee
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
pwangtrakuldee@niu.edu
M.S., Kalamazoo College


Sally Yacout

Sally Yacout
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
syacout1@niu.edu
B.S., Meredith College