Graduate Student Directory

Updated 8/21/14

Heather Barkholtz

Heather Barkholtz
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
hbarkholtz@niu.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh


Joy Blain

Joy Blain
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
jblain@niu.edu
B.S., Governors State University


Sudeshna Chakraborty

Sudeshna Chakraborty
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
schakraborty@niu.edu
B.S., University of Calcutta, India


Ashley DeLio

Ashley DeLio
Ph.D. Candidate
Inorganic Chemistry
adelio1@niu.edu
B.S., Carthage College


Tsehaye Eyassu

Tsehaye Eyassu
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
teyassu1@niu.edu
B.S., University of Asmara, Eritrea


Makafui Gasonoo

Makafui Gasonoo
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
mgasonoo1@niu.edu
B.S., Kwame Nikrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana


Gashaw Goshu

Gashaw Goshu
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
ggoshu@niu.edu
B.S., Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia


Dionne Griffin

Dionne Griffin
Ph.D. Candidate
Interdisciplinary
dgriffin2@niu.edu
B.S., Miami University


Travis Helgren

Travis Helgren
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
thelgren@niu.edu
B.S., Knox College


Sriram Jakkaraju

Sriram Jakkaraju
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
sjakkaraju1@niu.edu
M.S., Governors State University


Devi Kalyan Karumanchi

Devi Kalyan Karumanchi
Ph.D. Candidate
Physical Chemistry
dkarumanchi@niu.edu
M.S., Governors State University


Theodore Litberg

Theodore Litberg
Ph.D. Candidate
tlitberg2@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Brian Muller

Brian Muller
M.S. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
bmuller1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Timothy Perkins

Timothy Perkins
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
tperkins4@niu.edu
B.S., Maryville University of St. Louis


Andrii Piatkivskyi

Andrii Piatkivskyi
Ph.D. Candidate
Analytical Chemistry
piatkivskyi1@niu.edu
B.S., Termopil State Technical University, Ukraine


Ahmad Qarah

Ahmad Qarah
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
aqarah1@niu.edu
M.S., Western Illinois University


Tirtha Sibakoti

Tirtha Sibakoti
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
tsibakoti1@niu.edu
B.S., Truman State University


Kaitlynn Sullivan

Kaitlynn Sullivan
M.S. Candidate
Biochemistry
ksullivan4@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Jennifer Tournear

Jennifer Tournear
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
jtournear@niu.edu
B.S., Western Illinois University


Sami Varjosaari

Sami Varjosaari
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
svarjosaari@niu.edu
M.S., University of Oxford


Sami Varjosaari

Hien Vuong
Ph.D. Candidate
B.S., California State Polytechnic University, Pomona


Sami Varjosaari

Phumvadee Wangtrakuldee
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
pwangtrakuldee@niu.edu
M.S., Kalamazoo College


Sally Yacout

Sally Yacout
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
syacout1@niu.edu
B.S., Meredith College


Matthew Zielinski

Matthew Zielinski
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
mzielinski@niu.edu
B.S., Carthage College

Eyrusalam Bedasso

Eyrusalam Bedasso
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
ebedasso@niu.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin - Madison


Kenneth Boblak

Kenneth Boblak
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
kboblak1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Congling Chen

Congling Chen
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
cchen@niu.edu
B.S., Hubei University, China


Bridget Durfey

Bridget Durfey
Ph.D. Candidate
Inorganic Chemistry
bdurfey3@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Allison Fabino

Allison Fabino
Ph.D. Candidate
B.A., Knox College


Jue Gong

Jue Gong
Ph.D. Candidate
B.S., University of Iowa


Lauren Grabstanowicz

Lauren Grabstanowicz
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
lgrabstanowicz@niu.edu
B.S., Lewis University


Brian Hartnett

Brian Hartnett
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
bhartnett@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Kimberly Henderson

Kimberly Henderson
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
khenderson2@niu.edu
B.S., Lewis University


Qinglong Jiang

Qinglong Jiang
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
qjiang2@niu.edu
M.S., University of Central Florida


Michael Lesslie

Michael Lesslie
Ph.D. Candidate
Analytical Chemistry
mlesslie@niu.edu
B.A., Elmira College


Sean McIlrath

Sean McIlrath
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
smcilrath@niu.edu
B.S., Northland College


James O'Sullivan

James O'Sullivan
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
josullivan2@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Elettra Piacentino

Elettra Piacentino
Ph.D. Candidate
B.S., Università di Pisa, Italy


Kate-Leigh Pilson

Kate-Leigh Pilson
Ph.D. Candidate
Analytical Chemistry
kpilson@niu.edu
B.S., Elmhurst College


Dominic Rebollar

Dominic Rebollar
M.S. Candidate
drebollar@niu.edu
B.S., Lewis University


Vladislav Skrypai

Vladislav Skrypai
Ph.D. Candidate
vskrypai1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Michael Thompson

Michael Thompson
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
mthompson8@niu.edu
B.S., University of Illinois at Chicago


Jeremy Troxell

Jeremy Troxell
M.S. Candidate
jtroxell1@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Michael Vega

Michael Vega
Ph.D. Candidate
Biochemistry
mvega5@niu.edu
B.S., Northern Illinois University


Dean Walters

Dean Walters
Ph.D. Candidate
Nanotechnology
dwalters3@niu.edu
B.S., University of California, Berkeley


Sydney Watkins

Sydney Watkins
Ph.D. Candidate
swatkins@niu.edu
B.S., University of Northern Colorado


Zheng Zhang

Zheng Zhang
Ph.D. Candidate
Organic Chemistry
zzhang1@niu.edu
M.S., Southern Medical University, China