Emeritus Faculty

FR—Faraday Hall
FW—La Tourette Hall (Formerly Faraday West)


Jon W. Carnahan, Professor and Chair

Jon W. Carnahan
Professor and Chair
Office: FR 320; FW 411
Phone: (815) 753‐1181
carnahan@niu.edu


Robert F. Cunico, Professor Emeritus

Robert F. Cunico
Professor Emeritus
Office: FR 326
Phone: (815) 753‐6883
rcunico1@niu.edu


James E. Erman, Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus

James E. Erman
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Office: FW 433
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
jerman@niu.edu


Dennis N. Kevill, Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus

Dennis N. Kevill
Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Office: FR 328
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
dkevill@niu.edu


C.T. Lin, Professor Emeritus

Chhiu‐Tsu (C.T.) Lin
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus and Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus
Office: FW 323
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
ctlin@niu.edu


W. Roy Mason, Professor Emeritus

W. Roy Mason
Professor Emeritus
Office: FR 356
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
wrmason@niu.edu


Petr Vanýsek, Professor Emeritus

Petr Vanýsek
Professor Emeritus
Office: FW 418
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
pvanysek@niu.edu


Joe W. Vaughn, Professor Emeritus

Joe W. Vaughn
Professor Emeritus
Office: FR 404
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
jvaughn@niu.edu


Lidia B. Vitello, Adjunct Emerita

Lidia B. Vitello
Adjunct Emerita
Office: FW 433
Phone: (815) 753‐1131
lvitello@niu.edu