OrganizationOfficersFaculty Advisor/ Student Org Mailbox Location
Alpha Pi Mu (APM) Timothy Martin, President
Z1576093@students.niu.edu
Dr. Jay Kim
Industrial & Systems Dept, EB 230
American Society of Heating, Refrigerating
and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)
President Dr. Pradip Majumdar
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Engineering
Education (ASEE)
Dr. Promod Vohra, Faculty Advisor
pvohra@niu.edu
Dean's Office, EB 321
American Society of Mechanical
Engineers (ASME)
Anthony DeCarlo, President
z1713186@students.niu.edu
Dr. Jenn-Terng Gau
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Safety
Engineers (ASSE)
Cymone King, President
z1638826@students.niu.edu

Shana Harris, Vice President
z128377@students.niu.edu
Nu Epsilon Tau Dr. Rao Kilaparti, Faculty Advisor
skilaparti@niu.edu

Dr. David Schroeder, Faculty Advisor
dschroeder@niu.edu

Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy, Faculty Advisor
smuthuswamy@niu.edu
Technology Dept, SG 203
Engineers Without Borders Mohammad Athar, President
Z1659862@students.niu.edu

Taylor Bogan, Vice President
tbogan@niu.edu
Dr. Andrew Otieno
otieno@niu.edu

Campus Life 190
Robotics Club Dan Nikolov, President
contact-us@niurobotics.com

Michael McWilliams, Treasurer
treasurer@niurobotics.com
Dr. Ji-Chul Ryu
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
Institute of Electrical & Electronics
Engineers (IEEE)
Corey Buzzard, President
z1551060@students.niu.edu
Dr. Donald Zinger
Electrical Dept, EB 330
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE) Jonathan Inthavong, President
z1641753@students.niu.edu

Kenneth Olson, Vice President
z1662207@students.niu.edu
Dr. Gary Chen
Industrial & Systems Dept, EB 230
International Microelectronics &
Packaging Society (IMAPS)
Dr. Alan Genis, Faculty Advisor
agenis@niu.edu
Electrical Dept, EB 330
National Society of Black
Engineers (NSBE)
Joshua Lazenby, President
niunsbe@gmail.com

Mammadu Diallo, Secretary
niunsbe.secretary@gmail.com
Mr. David Grady, Facutly Advisor
Dean's Office, EB 321
National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) President Dr. Venu Korampally &
Dr. Datu Agusdinata

Electrical Engineering, EB 330
Society of Automotive and Aerospace Engineers (SAE) Formula Team Officers
Austin Hale
Z1659390@students.niu.edu

Mini-Baja Team Officers
Mike Bain, President
mikebain2010@hotmail.com


Aero-Design Team Officers
Dan Flynn, President
z1648507@students.niu.edu

Clean Snowmobile Team Officer
AJ Martineck, President
cleansnowmobile@niumotorsports.com

Supermileage Team Officers
Aaron McKeown, President
Z1690179@students.niu.edu
Dr. Brianno Coller for
Formula & Mini-Baja 
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Nick Pohlman for Aero-Design
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Federico Sciammarella for Clean Snowmobile
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. David Schroeder for Supermileage
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Eligio Guerrero, President
eligioguerrero@yahoo.com

Jakeline Jungbluth, Vice President
jakeline.jungbluth@gmail.com
Dr. Federico Sciammarella
Dean's Office, EB 321
Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) Agustin Diaz, President
agustindiazjur@rocketmail.com
Dr. Andrew Otieno
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Plastic Engineers (SPE) President Dr. Robert Tatara
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Lauren Morrison, President
niu.swe@gmail.com

Lindsey Dodis, Vice President
Z1611162@students.niu.edu
Dr. Omar Ghrayeb
Dean's Office, EB 321