Physical Activity and Life Skills (PALS) Group

Our Members and Affiliates

Sheila Barrett Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Hospitality Administration
Northern Illinois University
sbarrett1@niu.edu

Jeff Blezien, B.S., Graduate Student
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
jblezien1@niu.edu

Clersida Garcia, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
cgarcia@niu.edu

Tawanda Gipson, M.A., Graduate Student
College of Education
Northern Illinois University
tgipson1@niu.edu

Ethel Gregory, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
egregory@niu.edu

Jin Jung, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
jjung@niu.edu

Paul Kelter, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Literacy Education
Northern Illinois University
pkelter@niu.edu

So-Yeun Kim, Ph.D., Director of CAPE program; Associate Professor
Adapted Physical Activity
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
soyeunkim@niu.edu

Nina Mounts, Ph.D., Director of the Collaborative on Early Adolescence; Professor
Department of Psychology
Northern Illinois University
nmounts@niu.edu

Jenny Parker, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
jparker@niu.edu

Bill Pitney, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
wpitney@niu.edu

Yara Santillan, B.S., Graduate Student
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Northern Illinois University
ysantillan1@niu.edu

David Valentiner, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Psychology
Northern Illinois University
dvalentiner@niu.edu

Carolyn Vander Schee, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
College of Education
Northern Illinois University
cvanders@niu.edu