About Us

Child Care Staff

Listed below are the names and titles of the professional staff at the center. We also supplement our program each semester with Student Workers, Interns, and Volunteers.

Please feel free to call us at 815-753-0125 or send us e-mail to our addresses below with any questions you may have.

Chris HerrmannChris Kipp, Director
cherrmann@niu.edu

NIU AllyChris is the Director of the Center and oversees the entire program. She has been the Center director since 1989. Chris has a bachelor's degree in Child Development and a master's degree in Applied Family and Child Studies from Northern Illinois University.


Kristin SchulzKristin Schulz, Associate Director
kschulz@niu.edu

NIU AllyKristin has worked at the Center since 2004. Kristin has a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education from Northern Illinois University.


Diane MathisonDiane Mathison, Acting Assistant Director
dmathison@niu.edu

Diane has worked at the Center since 2000. Diane has a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University.


Janene BoyerJanene Boyer, Office Manager
jboyer@niu.edu

Janene has worked at the Center since 1989. You can contact Janene if you have any questions regarding the Center, enrollment procedures, billing, etc., by phone at (815) 753-0125 or e-mail.


Diane ColemanDiane Coleman, Teacher
decoleman@niu.edu

Diane is a Teacher in a preschool classroom. She has worked at the Center since 1989. Diane has a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University.


Kellie FussKellie Fuss, Teacher
kfuss@niu.edu

Kellie is a Teacher in the infant room. She has worked at the Center since 2000. Kellie has an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education from Purdue University and a bachelor's degree in Family and Individual Development from Northern Illinois University.


Kristi HaywardKristi Hayward, Teacher
khayward@niu.edu

Kristi is a Teacher in a preschool classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2000. Kristi has a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education and a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University.


April KaiserApril Kaiser, Teacher
akaiser@niu.edu

NIU AllyApril is a Teacher in a preschool classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2004. April has an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education from Kishwaukee College.


Krystal KennedyKrystal Kennedy, Teacher
kkennedy2@niu.edu

NIU AllyKrystal is a Teacher in a preschool classroom. She has worked at the Center as a student since 2008 and as a professional staff since 2012.  Krystal has a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University.


Klint MatheyKlint Mathey, Teacher
kmathey1@niu.edu

Klint is a Teacher in a 2/3's classroom. He has worked at the Center since 2014. Klint has a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education from Northern Illinois University.


Kendra NeniaKendra Nenia, Teacher
kkirkham@niu.edu

NIU AllyKendra is a Teacher in a 2/3's classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2004. Kendra has a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Western Illinois University.


Sherie NewmanSherie Newman, Teacher
slnewman@niu.edu

Sherie is a Teacher in the toddler classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2003. Sherie has a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education from Illinois State University.


Christy PelikanChristy Pelikan, Teacher
cpelikan1@niu.edu

Christy is a Teacher in a 2/3's classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2014. Christy has a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University. Christy has achieved an early childhood credential through Gateways IL.


Carol SchroederCarol Schroeder, Teacher
cschroeder@niu.edu

Carol is a Teacher in the infant classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2003 and previously worked for 14 years as a preschool teacher in Wisconsin. Carol has a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Concordia University.


Karen SmithKaren Smith, Kitchen Helper
smithk@niu.edu

Karen is our full-time kitchen saff. She has worked at the Center since 2003.


Jaquida WynnJaquida Wynn, Teacher
jwynn@niu.edu

Jaquida is a Teacher in a preschool classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2014. Jaquida has a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University.


Pam YockeyPam Yockey, Teacher
pyockey@niu.edu

Pam is a Teacher in the toddler classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2010. Pam has an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education from Kishwaukee College.


Jen YoungJen Young, Teacher
jwessel@niu.edu

NIU AllyJen is a Teacher in a preschool classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2001 and as a professional staff since 2004. Jen has a bachelor's degree in Child Development from Northern Illinois University.


Barbara ZemanBarbara Zeman, Teacher
bzeman2@niu.edu

NIU AllyBarbara is a Teacher in a 2/3's classroom. She has worked at the Center since 2007. Barbara has a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education and a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Northern Illinois University. She also has an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education from Kishwaukee College. Barbara has achieved both an infant/toddler and early childhood credential through Gateways IL.