Contact Us

Follow CAB





News and Notes
Please follow us on Instragram!

For regular updates about our organization, find us on Huskie Link at huskielink.niu.edu. Log-in with your z-ID, search for the Campus Activities Board, and request to join our page!

General Contact information:

Campus Life Building,
Suite 160 Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, Illinois-60115
815-753-1580
815-753-1557 (fax)

cab@niu.edu

For more information related to the Campus Activities Board please use the directories listed below to reach the appropriate contact. 

CAB Leadership Directory:

 
Officer Name Office Hours

President:
Chianthony Lee
815-753-3945
clee8@niu.edu

Monday-Wedesday-Friday:  Noon - 2:00 pm

Tuesday:  Noon - 4:30 pm

Thursday:  Noon - 3:30 pm 

Vice-President of Operations:
Christopher McBride
815-753-3945
cmcbride4@niu.edu

Tuesday-Wednesday: 1:00 pm -4:30 pm

Thursday:  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Vice-President of Finance:
Cody Timmins
815-753-3945
ctimmins1@niu.edu

Monday-Wednesday-Friday:  

10:00 am - 12:45 pm & 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Tuesday: 12:30 pm - 3:150 pm

Vice-President of Programming:
Kurnisha Sanders
815-753-3945
ksanders2@niu.edu

Monday:  2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Tuesday- Wednesday-Thursday:  

9:00 am - 11:30 am & 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Coordinator Hours and Committee Meeting times for Fall 2015:

Committee Coordinator Office Hours Committee Meeting Info E-Mail Address
Advertisement
Monte Proffitt

Monday: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Tuesday:  12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Thursday: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Friday:  10:15 am - 11:15 am

Wednesday:

6:30 pm

montgomeryproffit296@gmail.com
Athletics
Nathan Hays

Tuesday: 9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Wednesday

4:00 pm

haysnathan50@yahoo.com
Campus Relations
Kendra Fleshman

Tuesday - Thursday:

2:oo pm - 3:15 pm

Wednesday:

11:30 am - 2:00 pm

Wednesday:

6:30 pm

kfleshman@niu.edu
Classic Events
Morgan Brown

Tuesday-Thursday:

2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Thursday:

5:00 pm

mbrown21@niu.edu
Educational Leadership
Kassandra Navarrete

Monday-Wednesday:

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Tuesday:

11:00 am - 1:30 pm

Thursday:

4:00 pm

knavarrete5@yahoo.com
Graphic Design
Zach Maeder

Tuesday - Thursday:

9:30 am - 10:30 am

Wednesday:

11:30 am -2:30 pm

Wednesday:

6:30 pm

zmaeder@gmail.com
Huskie Traditions
Amanda Nellett

Monday:

2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Wednesday:

11:00 Am - 4:30 pm

Thursday:

12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Wednesday:

4:00 pm

arnellett@gmail.com
Performing Arts
Alesha Etheridge

Monday - Wednesday:

1:00 Pm - 3:00 pm

Thursday:

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Monday:

5:00 pm

aetheridge9@gmail.com
Social and Digital Media
Milan Brown

Monday - Wedneday - Friday:

Noon - 1:00 pm

Tuesday - Thursday:

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Wednesday:

6:30 pm

milan5678@yahoo.com
Special Events
Shavon Harden

Tuesday & Thursday:

2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Tuesdays @5:00 pm z1752566@students.niu.edu

CAB Staff Directory:

Tifarah Jackson

Assistant Director for the Campus Activities Board:
Tifarah Jackson
815-753-6597
t_jackson@niu.edu

Miriam Meza, Graduate Advisor

Graduate Advisor:
Miriam Meza
815-753-2901
mmeza1@niu.edu