Quick Navigation

RSS Feed Facebook Twitter YouTube Share

Blackboard Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

My Courses Module

I have too many courses in the My Courses module. Can I remove old courses from Blackboard?

No, courses must remain in Blackboard for at least 13 months, in case there is a grade appeal. However, courses can be hidden from the My Courses module so that it is easier to find current courses. To hide a course from the My Courses module:

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the My Courses module
  2. On the next page, un-check all of the checkboxes next to the courses to be hidden
  3. Click the Submit button

The course(s) should no longer be visible in the My Courses module.

Why can't I see the courses I taught last semester?

All courses must remain in Blackboard for at least 13 months, so the courses are likely hidden from the My Courses module. To show a course that was previously hidden from the My Courses module:

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the My Courses module
  2. On the next page, check at least the checkbox in the Course Name column next to the courses to be hidden
  3. Click the Submit button

The course(s) should now be visible in the My Courses module.

Is there a way to move the courses I am currently teaching to the top of the My Courses module?

Yes, it is possible to re-order the list in My Courses. To do so:

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the My Courses module
  2. On the next page, move courses into the desired position by clicking and dragging on the double-headed arrows to the left of the courses
  3. When the courses are in the desired order, click the Submit button

The courses should now be in the desired order in the My Courses module.

< back to Blackboard FAQ index


Last Updated: 08/22/2011