Quick Navigation

RSS Feed Facebook Twitter YouTube Share

Blackboard Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Feedback, Assessment

I choose not to show the correct answers when a student is taking a quiz, as another student sitting next to him/her in a computer lab or at home could benefit from seeing the correct answers. Is there any way after the quiz has expired that the student can go back to see the quiz and the correct answers?

Yes, it is possible to adjust the settings of your quiz after all students have taken it so that they can see the correct answer. To do so, simply follow these steps:

  1. Make sure that Edit Mode is On for the course
  2. Go to where you have the quiz deployed in your Blackboard course
  3. Click on the action link next to the title of the quiz
  4. Click Edit the test options in the contextual menu
  5. Under Test Feedback check the boxes for Submitted Answers and Correct Answers
  6. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Submit

Now, when your students access My Grades in the course, when they click on the score that they received for the quiz, they will be able to view the answers that they submitted and the correct answer.

When I give a Blackboard exam, I would like to choose the feedback option that lets students see their answer and the correct answer right after the exam. However, I would also like to change the feedback option to score only once they have left the proctored test site. This way, they won't have access to the test questions unless they are in the proctored environment. Will this work?

Yes, it is possible to adjust the setting of your quiz after all students have taken it so that they can see only the score. To do so, simply follow these steps:

  1. Make sure that Edit Mode is On for the course
  2. Go to where you have the quiz deployed in your Blackboard course
  3. Click on the action link next to the title of the quiz
  4. Click Edit the test options in the contextual menu
  5. Under Test Feedback check the box for Score and make sure other boxes are unchecked
  6. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Submit

Now, when your students access My Grades in the course, when they click on the score that they received for the quiz, they will be able to view only their score.


< back to Blackboard FAQ index


Last Updated: 05/03/2011