Formerly known as Recycling a Course, the Bulk Delete feature is useful for faculty at the end of a course. It allows the faculty to select information to be deleted from a course and keeps the rest of the course content for use in the future.The Bulk Delete feature permits faculty to delete student names and records (such as grades obtained, discussion board posts, etc.) from a course, but keep the other contents of the course for future use.
The Bulk Delete feature deletes all users with a role of Student from the course; however, those with the role of faculty or other instructor role will not be deleted from the course.
Note: Any information deleted during the Bulk Delete operation cannot be recovered. That is why it is important that any faculty using this feature should archive the course first, so that should the need arise, the course can be restored to its exact state before the Bulk Delete operation.