Skip navigation

Research/Tenure Track Faculty

| B | C | DG | J | K | L | M | N | O | S | Y | Z | Emeriti Faculty | Instructors | Joint Appts.

B

Photo of Nicholas BarberNicholas A. Barber
Community Ecology
(815) 753-4215 
nbarber@niu.edu

 

Photo of Heather Bergan-RollerHeather Bergan-Roller
Science Communication, Evidence-based Teaching,Assessment, Systems thinking, Modeling.
(815) 753-7421
                               hroller@niu.edu

 

Photo of Neil BlackstoneNeil W. Blackstone
Ecology and Evolution
(815) 753-7899
neilb@niu.edu

 

Photo of Barrie BodeBarrie P. Bode
Cancer Biology and Molecular Physiology
(815) 753-1753
bodebp@niu.edu

 

Photo of Jozef BujarskiJozef J. Bujarski
Microbiology/Plant Sciences
(815) 753-0601
jbujarski@niu.edu

C

Photo of Ana CalvoAna Calvo
Microbiology, Molecular Mycology
(815) 753-0451
amcalvo@niu.edu

 

D

Photo of Melvin DuvallMelvin R. Duvall
Plant Sciences
(815) 753-7806
mel-duvall@niu.edu

G

Photo of Kenneth W. GasserKenneth W. Gasser
Cell Biology
(815) 753-7815
kgasser@niu.edu

J

Photo of Mitrcik JohnsMitrick A. Johns
Ecology and Evolution, Bioinformatics
(815) 753-1459
rjohns@niu.edu

 

Photo of Holly JonesHolly Jones
(Joint appt ISESE)
Conservation biology; restoration ecology
(815) 753-7527
hjones@niu.edu

K

Photo of Bethia KingBethia H. King
Ecology and Evolution
(815) 753-8460
bking@niu.edu

 

Photo of Richard KingRichard B. King
Ecololgy and Evolution
(815) 753-7833
rbking@niu.edu

M

Photo of Jon MillerJon S. Miller
Cell Biology
(815) 753-7830
jsmiller@niu.edu

N

Photo of Virginia NaplesVirginia L. Naples
Ecology and Evolution
Office: (815) 753-7819
vlnaples@niu.edu

S

Photo of Karen SamondsKaren E. Samonds
Anatomy and Paleontology
Office (815) 753-3201
ksamonds@niu.edu

 

Photo of Joel P. StafstromJoel P. Stafstrom
Plant Sciences
Office: (815) 753-3207
stafstrom@niu.edu

 

Photo of Wesley SwingleyWesley Swingley
Microbial Ecology
Office: (815) 753-7835
wswingley@niu.edu

Y

Photo of Linda YasuiLinda S. Yasui
Cell Biology
Office: (815) 753-3521 
lyasui@niu.edu

 

Photo of Yanbin YinYanbin Yin
Bioinformatics and Evolutionary Genomics
Office (815) 753-8963
yyin@niu.edu

Z

Photo of Shengde ZhouShengde Zhou
Microbial genetics, molecular biology, metabolic engineering, biotechnology
Office: (815) 753-7842

Teaching Faculty/Instructors

Photo of Richard BeckerRichard J. Becker
Microbiology
(815) 753-3307
rjbecker@niu.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Scott GrayburnW. Scott Grayburn
Molecular Core Lab
(815) 753-0368

 

 

 

Photo of Katie HeffernanKatie Heffernan
Human Anatomical Sciences
(815) 753-8532
kheffernan@niu.edu

 

 

Photo of Moira JenkinsMoira Jenkins
Human Anatomical Sciences
(815) 753-6295
mjenkins7@niu.edu



Photo of Daniel OlsonDaniel Olson
Anatomy
Office: (815) 753-3108
drolson@niu.edu

Joint Appointments

Photo of Elizabeth GaillardBeth Gaillard
(Primary appt.
Chem/Biochem)
(815) 753-6908
gaillard@niu.edu

 

 

Photo of Daniel GeboDaniel Gebo
(Primary appt. Anthropology)

 

 

Photo of Mitch IrwinMitchell Irwin
(Primary appt. Department of Anthropology)
mirwin@niu.edu

 

Photo of Melissa LenczewskiMelissa Lenczewski
Geology / Environmental Geosciences
(815) 753-7937
lenczewski@niu.edu

 

Photo of Reed SchererReed Scherer
Geology Environmental
Geosciences ,
Office: (815) 753-7951
reed@niu.edu