_banner_calendar

 

Fall 2014 Events:

Friday, September 5
Chicago Gallery Season Opener Get-On-The-Bus trip

Thursday, September 11
Public Reception for the Fall Shows
 
Thursday, September 11
Visiting Artist Talk; Mariette Pathy Allen
 
Thursday, September 18
Burma Curators’ Informal Gallery Talks & Mini Reception for Dressing Difference: Exploring Ethnicity in Modern Burma
 
Friday, September 19
Symposium: Imaging the Others:The Art of Ethnography in Modern Burma
 
Sunday, September 21
Magritte at the AIC Get-On-The- Bus trip
 
Tuesday, September 23
Screening of Hedwig and the Angry Inch followed by a discussion with Randy Caspersen and Lara Stache of the NIU Communications dept.
 
Sunday, October 5
NIU Art Museum MEMBERS Program:Reception with talks by Richard Cooler & Catherine Raymond. 1:00-4:00 p.m.; Art Museum
 
Tuesday, October 14
Visiting Artist Talk; Sean Fader
5-6:30 p.m.; Altgeld 315

Thursday, October 16
Get-On-The-Bus trip to David Bowie Is… at the MCA
Bus departs NIU School of Art Parking Lot at 1:45pm; return @ 9:45pm. Transportation & discounted museum entry and exhibition tickets: NIU Art Museum members $34.50; Student/Senior non-members $38; Others $45. . Registration / Payment deadline: Tuesday Oct. 14.
 
Tuesday, October 28
Screening of Dallas Buyer's Club followed by a discussion with Randy Caspersen and Lara Stache of the NIU Communications dept.
7:15 -10 p.m.; Montgomery Hall Auditorium

Wednesday, October 29
Poetry Reading & Recitation Night
Local poets and poetryphiles are invited to share
poems related to gender and identity.
7:30-8:30 p.m., Altgeld 315
 
Tuesday, November 4
Mean Girls, Manly Boys, and Anti-feminist Messages in Kid’s T.V.,
Kristen Myers, Director/Professor Women’s Studies & Sociology
5-6:30 p.m.; Altgeld 315
 
Thursday-Sunday, November 13-16
IU, UI, Brown County GOTBON
Including the Kinsey Institute for Research
In Sex, Gender and Reproduction
$$$, Pre-registration required
 
 
 
 



Past Events

View Photos from past events.