Patricia S. Siebrasse Administrative Professionals Award for Excellence

Intent of the Award

Patricia S. Siebrasse is a retired employee who served Northern Illinois University for 50 years as an Administrative Professional and was a valuable member of the Administrative Professionals Advisory Council (APAC) since its inception in 1995.  The APAC presents the annual Patricia S. Siebrasse Administrative Professionals Award for Excellence to an Administrative Professional at NIU who demonstrates continued commitment to their field, operational efficiency within their organization and provides meaningful contributions to NIU.


Eligible nominees must be current NIU employees in any of the following Civil Service classifications who have been employed for a minimum of 15 consecutive years of service at NIU:

Clerical Assistant, Clerk, Chief Clerk, Staff Clerk, Administrative Clerk, Office Support Associate, Office Support Specialist, Office Manager, Office Administrator, Program Administrative Assistant, Administrative Aide, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Assistant II, Executive Assistant

Nomination Criteria

  1. Continued commitment to the Administrative Professional field
  2. Operational efficiency within their organization
  3. Meaningful contributions to Northern Illinois University
  4. A minimum of 15 consecutive years of service as an Administrative Professional at NIU
  5. Current employee as of the nomination deadline.

Nomination Packet

A complete nomination packet will contain:

  1. The nomination form submitted by a current or retired employee of NIU
  2. A letter of nomination based on the above criteria
  3. One additional letter of support from a current or retired NIU employee that also addresses the above criteria. 

Nomination Deadline

The nomination packet containing the nomination form, one nomination letter and a letter of support must be received by 4:30 p.m. on Friday, March 24, 2017 via e-mail at or via campus mail:  LEPF Department, GH 223, Re:  Pat Siebrasse Award.

Past Recipients

2013 - Patricia S. Siebrasse

2014 - Dana Ditrichs-Kunkel

2015 - Janice Vander Meer

2016 - Varsie Geisler