Contact Information

For more information about the Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) program, please contact:

david changnon

David Changnon, Ph.D. 
Presidential Teaching Professor 
Board of Trustees Professor 
Department of Geography 
815-753-6835 
dchangnon@niu.edu

lisa freeman

Lisa Freeman, Ph.D. 
Interim Executive Vice President and Provost 
lfreeman1@niu.edu

Project Management

Cliff Cliff Mirman, Ph.D. 
Professor & Chair 
Department of Technology 
cmirman@niu.edu

lesley rigg

Lesley Rigg, Ph.D. 
Interim Vice President for Research and Innovation Partnerships 
lrigg@niu.edu

julia spears

Julia Spears, Ph.D. 
Associate Vice Provost for
Engaged Learning
jspears1@niu.edu

mccarragher

Shannon McCarragher, M.S. 
Ph.D. Graduate Student 
Department of Geography 
Graduate Student REU Coordinator  
smccarragher@niu.edu

michaela

   Michaela Holtz, M.S. 
   Assistant to Director
   Office of Student Engagement &
   Experiential Learning
   815-753-8155
  
mholtz@niu.edu