supermileage-clubs-billboard

Student Organizations

Get involved outside of the classroom!

Choose which organization you’d like to learn more about.

If you are interested in other activities within or affecting the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology, visit the Engage! database, which lists any and all CEET activities.

How to Get Involved

  • Contact the associate dean's office at 815-753-1442
  • Research which group you like best
  • Shop around

Student Organization Information:

OrganizationOfficersFaculty Advisor/ Student Org Mailbox Location
Alpha Pi Mu (APM) facebook Michael Lindh, President
Z1606198@students.niu.edu
Dr. Christine Nguyen
Industrial & Systems Dept, EB 242
American Society of Heating, Refrigerating
and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)
President Dr. Pradip Majumdar
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Engineering
Education (ASEE)
Dr. Promod Vohra, Faculty Advisor
pvohra@niu.edu
Dean's Office, EB 321
American Society of Mechanical
Engineers (ASME)
Anthony DeCarlo, President
z1713186@students.niu.edu
Dr. Jenn-Terng Gau
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Safety
Engineers (ASSE)
Cymone King, President
z1638826@students.niu.edu

Shana Harris, Vice President
z128377@students.niu.edu
Nu Epsilon Tau Dr. Rao Kilaparti, Faculty Advisor
skilaparti@niu.edu

Dr. David Schroeder, Faculty Advisor
dschroeder@niu.edu

Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy, Faculty Advisor
smuthuswamy@niu.edu
Technology Dept, SG 203
Engineers Without Borders facebook

President: Tom Schaade

niuewb@gmail.com

Nicholas Pohlman

npohlman@niu.edu

Robotics Club facebook

President: Joel Rushton

president@niurobotics.com

Dr. Ji-Chul Ryu
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
Institute of Electrical & Electronics
Engineers (IEEE)
David Ziliak, Chair
niu.ieee.studentbranch@gmail.com
Dr. Donald Zinger
Electrical Dept, EB 330
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)

President: Shekinah Bergmann

z1700947@students.niu.edu

Dr. Gary Chen
Industrial & Systems Dept, EB 230
International Microelectronics &
Packaging Society (IMAPS)
Dr. Alan Genis, Faculty Advisor
agenis@niu.edu
Electrical Dept, EB 330
National Society of Black
Engineers (NSBE)
   facebook

President: Tony Roberts

niunsbe@gmail.com

Mr. David Grady, Faculty Advisor
Dean's Office, EB 321

dgrady@niu.edu

National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) President Dr. Venu Korampally &
Dr. Datu Agusdinata

Electrical Engineering, EB 330
Society of Automotive and Aerospace Engineers (SAE) facebook

Formula Team Officers    facebook
Jacob Suchsland
NIUFSAE@gmail.com
http://www.niusae.org/formula

Mini-Baja Team Officers   
Ean Bush, President
minibaja@niumotorsports.com
http://www.niusae.org/baja

Aero-Design Team Officers facebook
Austin McElderry, President
z1665666@students.niu.edu
http://www.niusae.org/aerospace-design

Clean Snowmobile Team Officer  facebook
Josh McCoy
j_mccoy1121@yahoo.com
http://www.niusae.org/clean-snowmobile

Supermileage Team Officers  facebook
Christian McAdoo, President
niusupermileage@gmail.com 

Dr. Brianno Coller for
Formula & Mini-Baja 
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Nick Pohlman for Aero-Design
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Federico Sciammarella for Clean Snowmobile
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. David Schroeder for Supermileage
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) facebook Pablo Bernal, President
pbernal0522@gmail.com

Dr. Andrew Otieno

otieno@niu.edu

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

President: Parrys Jones

z1684076@students.niu.edu

Dr. Andrew Otieno
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Plastic Engineers (SPE) President Dr. Robert Tatara
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) facebook twitter

President: Susi Rubi

niu.swe@gmail.com

Todd Burns
Development Office

tburns@niu.edu