OrganizationOfficersFaculty Advisor/Office
Alpha Pi Mu (APM) Timothy Martin, President
Z1576093@students.niu.edu
Dr. Jay Kim
Industrial/Systems Dept, EB 230
American Society of Heating, Refrigerating
and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)
President Dr. Pradip Majumdar
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Engineering
Education (ASEE)
Dr. Promod Vohra, Faculty Advisor
pvohra@niu.edu
Dean's Office, EB 321
American Society of Mechanical
Engineers (ASME)


Dr. Jenn-Terng Gau
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Safety
Engineers (ASSE)
Nu Epsilon Tau Dr. Rao Kilaparti, Faculty Advisor
skilaparti@niu.edu

Dr. David Schroeder, Faculty Advisor
dschroeder@niu.edu

Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy, Faculty Advisor
smuthuswamy@niu.edu
Technology Dept, SG 203
Engineers Without Borders Mohammad Athar, President
Z1659862@students.niu.edu
Dr. Andrew Otieno
otieno@niu.edu

Campus Life 190
Robotics Club Kevin McNary, President
president@niurobotics.com

Michael McWilliams, Treasurer
treasurer@niurobotics.com
Dr. Abhijit Gupta
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
Institute of Electrical & Electronics
Engineers (IEEE)
Preston Carter, President
prestoncarter@yahoo.com
Dr. Donald Zinger
Electrical Dept, EB 330
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE) Donato Miroballi, President
niuiie941@gmail.com
Dr. Gary Chen
Industrial/ Systems Dept, EB 230
International Microelectronics &
Packaging Society (IMAPS)
Dr. Alan Genis, Faculty Advisor
agenis@niu.edu
Electrical Dept, EB 330
Instrumentation, Automation &
Systems Society (ISA)
Dr. Liping Guo, Faculty Advisor
lguo@niu.edu
Technology Dept, SG 203
National Society of Black
Engineers (NSBE)
Joshua Lazenby, President
niunsbe@gmail.com

Mammadu Diallo, Secretary
niunsbe.secretary@gmail.com
Mr. David Grady, Facutly Advisor
Dean's Office, EB 321
National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) Adrien Gidaszewski, President
adrien.gidaszewski@gmail.com
Dr. Veysel Demir
Electrical Engineering, EB 330
Society of Automotive and Aerospace Engineers (SAE) Formula Team Webpage
Formula Team Officers

Will Wenk,Team Captain
will@niumotorsports.com

Mini-Baja Team Webpage
Mini-Baja Team Officers
Adam Krejci, President
adam@niumotorsports.com

Matt Kiecmierz, Vice-President
matt@niumotorsports.com

Aero-Design Team Officers
Dan Flynn, President
z1648507@students.niu.edu

Clean Snowmobile Team Officer
AJ Martineck, President
cleansnowmobile@niumotorsports.com

Supermileage Team Officers
Aaron McKeown, President
Z1690179@students.niu.edu
Dr. Brianno Coller for
Formula & Mini-Baja 
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Nick Pohlman for Aero-Design
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Federico Sciammarella for Clean Snowmobile
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. David Schroeder for Supermileage
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Jose Hurtado, President
Z1640012@students.niu.edu
Dr. Federico Sciammarella
Dean's Office, EB 321
Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) President Dr. Andrew Otieno
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Plastic Engineers (SPE) President Dr. Robert Tatara
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Lauren Morrison, President
niu.swe@gmail.com

Lindsey Dodis, Vice President
Dr. Omar Ghrayeb
Assoc. Dean's Office, EB 331